We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2401 Seal Beach Boulevard, Seal Beach, CA 90740   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members - Save 10%
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Seal Beach
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We were traveling for a family reunion and needed a hotel that was family friendly. The hot breakfast was well-stocked and had a great variety of items. There is a Starbucks, Del Taco and Subway in the parking lot so we had other options as well. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Francis was especially helpful when the exit was closed and my GPS froze while on the detour to the hotel. He stayed on the phone with me late at night until we reached the hotel. Also, kudos to the housekeeping staff. I had unknowingly lost a piece of jewelry and the staff placed it on the desk while cleaning our room. I can't thank them enough for being honest! Overall, a great stay.Centrally located. We will definitely stay here again when we return to the Huntington Beach area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBMngr, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. I'm glad that we were able to provide you and your family accomodations to your liking and friendly and helpful customer service. I can't wait to share your review with the team. Thank you again, and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    85
    66
    21
    8
    1
See reviews for
64
39
11
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
w
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Stayed twice (first and last night) during visit to southern CA... Overall very nice... nice staff... nice room... good breakfast... adequate free parking... Accommodated request for small frig to keep medication cool... Would most definitely stay here again...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBMngr, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you for the opportunity to provide your accommodation while in southern CA. I am happy to see your overall stay was to your liking. Looking forward to your future stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Stayed here while working in Huntington Beach. Have been a loyal HHonors member for many years so I usually know what to expect. All my expectations were met here. Great service, clean, well appointed room, good breakfast and good value. It's southern CA so you can expect to pay more than the heartland.

Francis at the front desk was awesome ... goes out of his way to serve and provide any assistance needed. The entire staff said "Welcome back" each time we returned.

A nice home away from home for 4 nights.

Great service provided by all.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBMngr, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
We love being the home away from home for our travelers, and I thank you for giving us the opportunity to be your home away from home! I appreciate your awesome review, and sharing it on this site! Thank you, and we will see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Really nice Hampton Inn, easy check in and free parking and wonderful breakfast...In fact we just booked 3 more days....Keep up the great service.....We stayed on the 4th floor room 421 very clean and fresh...Big bathroom very clean and we were close to the elevators and ice machine just like I like it...Very comfy beds and they were clean....

Room Tip: Love the 4th floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBMngr, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. I am thrilled you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

This Hampton in Seal Beach is more like a Hilton Hotel (Of course Hilton owns them). The staff are very accommodating. The rooms are very clean and the hotel is brand new. I loved the breakfast buffet--THE best oatmeal you have ever tasted! Only down side is that the room rate is also similar to a Hilton! But for the area they are in, there is no easy comparable accommodation....if you can get a reservation!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBMngr, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Thank you! It’s good to know we were able to provide you the service and accommodations to your liking. I hope we can be your preferred hotel here in Seal Beach, and we are looking forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

The hotel is in a fairly quiet location near the Seal Beach Naval Weapons Station and Boeing. There are no beach views from this hotel---one side of the hotel overlooks Del Taco on busy Westminster Boulevard and the other side of the hotel overlooks a strip mall parking lot. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean but the decor needs to be updated. The entire hotel has this ugly green carpet and the rooms are painted in bland colors. The rooms with double queen beds don't have small refrigerators in them--it would be nice if all of the rooms had refrigerators instead of just the suites. The breakfast selection was good.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBMngr, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Thank you for your review. Happy to hear the team provided you with friendly and helpful service. We will definitely look into having all of our rooms equipped with refrigerators in the future, but for the time being, we do have some refrigerators available upon request. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach

Address: 2401 Seal Beach Boulevard, Seal Beach, CA 90740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Seal Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Seal Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the 405 Freeway, this clean and comfortable hotel in Seal Beach offers home comforts and the little extras that make all the difference, all within minutes of the attractions of Seal Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Reservation Counter, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach Hotel Seal Beach
Hampton Inn And Suites Seal Beach
Hampton Inn Seal Beach
Seal Beach Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.