We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love eating a GREAT breakfast for Lunch!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blackboard Bistro

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Blackboard Bistro
1198 Pacific Coast Hwy Ste A, Seal Beach, CA 90740-6248
(562) 596-9556
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 80 Restaurants in Seal Beach
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Thousand Oaks, California
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Love eating a GREAT breakfast for Lunch!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stopped by for lunch while travelling through Seal Beach. We were attracted by the outdoor seating & umbrellas. Our server was very knowledgeable and helpful with their numerous menu selections to make sure we got what we wanted. It was awesome - especially the blueberry pancakes. Worth a stop!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    11
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chino Hills, California
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Pleasant Patio Dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

What a treat to have lunch on the patio with the sun shining eating a good meal. My Philly sandwich was yummy and filling. Fries were hot and tasty. Even the pickle was good. Talked briefly with the family at the next table who were having breakfast for lunch as their food looked great, which they agreed. Portions are large and price is good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, CA
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

The restaurant has both an indoor and an outside patio. We elected to eat on the patio. Although it is located on Pacific Coast HIghway, we found it rather quiet and we had an enjoyable dining experience. I ordered a California Burger with fries. It comes with all the condiments so that you can prepare the burger exactly as you like. My wife ordered the Turkey Club Sandwich and a salad. The portions are rather large, and the food was exceptional. The menu offers breakfast, lunch and dinner options. The servers were very accommodating. There is no doubt that we will return very soon.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good food, small but nice setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Had the salmon special which was very good. Service was fast and friendly. Convenient location just off Pacific Highway.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“These Benedicts are no Benedict Arnold”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

I think the best thing at this place has got to be the eggs benedict. The Texas has a red chili turkey hash that will satisfy your salt craving, the California is definitely my favorite though. Bacon, avocado, and hollandaise who could ask for anything more. We take our two year old here all the time too and it's nice in the evening as everyone is so friendly and you can wlak her around without feeling like you are intruding or that everyone is staring at you. They also have great curly fries. Really it's just good diner food at a great price with great service.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blackboard Bistro also viewed

Seal Beach, Orange County
 
Seal Beach, Orange County
Seal Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Blackboard Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blackboard Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.