We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really liked how clean and convenient this hotel is. Staff is super nice and breakfast is good.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ayres Hotel Seal Beach

Save Saved
You added Ayres Hotel Seal Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12850 Seal Beach Boulevard, Seal Beach, CA 90740   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2 Nights - 15% Off!
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Seal Beach
GreenLeadersGold level
Elk Grove, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Really liked how clean and convenient this hotel is. Staff is super nice and breakfast is good.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I think this hotel is nice, clean, convenient and reasonably priced. I will use it again on future travel. The only negative is that some people are super loud coming in during middle of the night..but in no way reflecting on the hotel. Just rude guests.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    301
    99
    27
    12
    5
See reviews for
155
94
24
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Canaan, Connecticut, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

The Ayres Seal Beach is fantastic! An easy on and off the 405 expressway is an added benefit. The property is very nice and small enough you feel like you're special. The rooms were spacious and very quiet.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stayed here for a week. It was just great. The rooms were tastefully furnished and serviced each day. The corridors were hung with beautiful paintings, that in themselves were worth walking to view them all. The lobby was very comfortable and again tastefully furnished. The breakfast, which was included was all we could have asked for, great range of foods fruits, yoghurt, cooked, a selection of breads and pastries etc. it was buffet style so one could have whatever they wanted and however much they wanted. The staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful.We are definitely planning to go back next year. The hotel is not far from downtown LA. The rooms are all soundproof from traffic. There is a nice courtyard with a swimming pool where we could take our breakfast out to.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

My family stayed here for a almost 2 full weeks and we loved every second of it. The rooms were sound proof and well maintained and spacious. The breakfast was unexpected, unwarranted but much appreciated-- homemade French toast, omelets, fresh fruit, etc. Jose, who was the chef, made a point of greeting my children each morning and asking if they wanted blueberries or chocolate chips in their pancakes! Happy Hour and freshly baked cookies each day created a festive sense of community amongst the hotel guests; and we were a part of a large group of sailors sailing at an event on Alamitos Bay and the outdoor terrace was the perfect spot for bringing in food each night to feed our sailors. The pool and hot tub perfect...there was a washer and dryer at the end of each hallway which made laundry over the two weeks very easy.

Room Tip: The room with two queens were spacious. Our room faced the 405 so it did not have a pretty view but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Seal Beach, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear kendall s,

Thank you so much for you review and we're very happy that you and your family selected our hotel for your stay! We're truly glad that you and your family loved our fresh and delicious American breakfast, our friendly staff, and our world class amenities. We always strive to provide a home away from home experience for all of our guests and we're thrilled that you took notice of our efforts. Once again, we thank you so much for your patronage and we hope to see you again in the future!

Warm regards,

Steve DeLugo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Seems almost like a European style hotel with the decorations and style, but large rooms. Clean and well maintained with a friendly staff. Very nice breakfast spread as well. Nice outside area with a fireplace (byob at night as there is no bar, but that is almost cooler).
Interesting location, good value.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Seal Beach, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear 1TravelingNole,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a TripAdvisor review we're happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel! European inspired is definitely what we're aiming for in terms of our ambiance and decor and we thank you again for your generous compliments. From our friendly staff to our continental American breakfast and hotel amenities, we're absolutely thrilled to hear that you loved our property so much. We thank you once again for your recommendation and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Steve DeLugo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We stayed at the Ayres in Seal Beach on 6/16/2014 and found it to be an excellent property - clean, modern, quiet rooms, nice amenities (pool/hot tub), good breakfast (included), and a nice 'happy hour' during the week.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinnelon, New Jersey
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We had a wedding so my family of five booked two rooms to stay for three nights. We were pleasantly surprised at the nice accommodations this hotel provided. The staff was very friendly, rooms clean and spacious. Although hotel is next to highway the rooms are sound proof. The hotel offers complimentary full breakfast and a nice complimentary happy hour of wine,beer and cheese. The pool is quite small but pleasant enough. And the best part very very reasonable. We would stay again. Seal beach is ten minutes away and Huntington beach a half an hour. Hotel is located near many strip malls for easy access to food

Room Tip: All good on both sides. We stayed on third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ayres Hotel Seal Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Seal Beach

Address: 12850 Seal Beach Boulevard, Seal Beach, CA 90740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Seal Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Seal Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Hotel Seal Beach 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Hotel Seal Beach! Whether you’re here for a short business visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you’ll find all of the luxurious, European-inspired guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Seal Beach are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and WiFi, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast.Our unique Seal Beach, CA location means you can discover the many distinct shops, art galleries, gift stores, and dining attractions on Main Street. Close by is the city of Long Beach, offering an array of entertainment venues including the Queen Mary or the Aquarium of the Pacific. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Milestone Internet Marketing, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Ayres Hotel Seal Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Seal Beach
Seal Beach Ayres Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ayres Hotel Seal Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.