We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay at Ayres again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ayres Hotel Seal Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ayres Hotel Seal Beach to your Saves list
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12850 Seal Beach Boulevard, Seal Beach, CA 90740   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Ayres Rewards Today!
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Seal Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
New Canaan, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would stay at Ayres again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

The Ayres Seal Beach is fantastic! An easy on and off the 405 expressway is an added benefit. The property is very nice and small enough you feel like you're special. The rooms were spacious and very quiet.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    131
    33
    13
    5
See reviews for
196
129
32
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stayed here for a week. It was just great. The rooms were tastefully furnished and serviced each day. The corridors were hung with beautiful paintings, that in themselves were worth walking to view them all. The lobby was very comfortable and again tastefully furnished. The breakfast, which was included was all we could have asked for, great range of foods fruits, yoghurt, cooked, a selection of breads and pastries etc. it was buffet style so one could have whatever they wanted and however much they wanted. The staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful.We are definitely planning to go back next year. The hotel is not far from downtown LA. The rooms are all soundproof from traffic. There is a nice courtyard with a swimming pool where we could take our breakfast out to.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

My family stayed here for a almost 2 full weeks and we loved every second of it. The rooms were sound proof and well maintained and spacious. The breakfast was unexpected, unwarranted but much appreciated-- homemade French toast, omelets, fresh fruit, etc. Jose, who was the chef, made a point of greeting my children each morning and asking if they wanted blueberries or chocolate chips in their pancakes! Happy Hour and freshly baked cookies each day created a festive sense of community amongst the hotel guests; and we were a part of a large group of sailors sailing at an event on Alamitos Bay and the outdoor terrace was the perfect spot for bringing in food each night to feed our sailors. The pool and hot tub perfect...there was a washer and dryer at the end of each hallway which made laundry over the two weeks very easy.

Room Tip: The room with two queens were spacious. Our room faced the 405 so it did not have a pretty view but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Seal Beach, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear kendall s,

Thank you so much for you review and we're very happy that you and your family selected our hotel for your stay! We're truly glad that you and your family loved our fresh and delicious American breakfast, our friendly staff, and our world class amenities. We always strive to provide a home away from home experience for all of our guests and we're thrilled that you took notice of our efforts. Once again, we thank you so much for your patronage and we hope to see you again in the future!

Warm regards,

Steve DeLugo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Seems almost like a European style hotel with the decorations and style, but large rooms. Clean and well maintained with a friendly staff. Very nice breakfast spread as well. Nice outside area with a fireplace (byob at night as there is no bar, but that is almost cooler).
Interesting location, good value.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Seal Beach, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear 1TravelingNole,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a TripAdvisor review we're happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel! European inspired is definitely what we're aiming for in terms of our ambiance and decor and we thank you again for your generous compliments. From our friendly staff to our continental American breakfast and hotel amenities, we're absolutely thrilled to hear that you loved our property so much. We thank you once again for your recommendation and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Steve DeLugo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We stayed at the Ayres in Seal Beach on 6/16/2014 and found it to be an excellent property - clean, modern, quiet rooms, nice amenities (pool/hot tub), good breakfast (included), and a nice 'happy hour' during the week.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinnelon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We had a wedding so my family of five booked two rooms to stay for three nights. We were pleasantly surprised at the nice accommodations this hotel provided. The staff was very friendly, rooms clean and spacious. Although hotel is next to highway the rooms are sound proof. The hotel offers complimentary full breakfast and a nice complimentary happy hour of wine,beer and cheese. The pool is quite small but pleasant enough. And the best part very very reasonable. We would stay again. Seal beach is ten minutes away and Huntington beach a half an hour. Hotel is located near many strip malls for easy access to food

Room Tip: All good on both sides. We stayed on third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Granada, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Loved my room..We got one with two queen beds..I liked how the beds had dividers ..The room was very large and clean! Great water pressure in the shower..The breakfast that is served in the morning has something for everyone..Just wish it went past 9 am. The hotel is located close to the beach and many fine restaurants. I would definitely stay here again..

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Seal Beach, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Denise V,

Thank you very much for your lovely review and for choosing our hotel for your recent trip!
In addition, we love hearing that you enjoyed our pristine and spacious guest rooms, delicious all-American breakfast, and our world class amenities! We always strive to provide top tier hospitality and service for all of our guests and I am truly pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations. Once again, we thank you so much for your warm compliments and we hope to see you again!

Best,

Steve DeLugo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seal Beach
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach
2.9 mi away
The Pacific Inn
The Pacific Inn
#3 of 3 in Seal Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 339 reviews
9.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach R...
#1 of 19 in Huntington Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
The Varden Hotel
The Varden Hotel
#1 of 58 in Long Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 754 reviews
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Golden Sails Hotel
6.9 mi away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#11 of 58 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 3,854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel Seal Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Seal Beach

Address: 12850 Seal Beach Boulevard, Seal Beach, CA 90740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Seal Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Seal Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Hotel Seal Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Hotel Seal Beach! Whether you’re here for a short business visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you’ll find all of the luxurious, European-inspired guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Seal Beach are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and WiFi, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast.Our unique Seal Beach, CA location means you can discover the many distinct shops, art galleries, gift stores, and dining attractions on Main Street. Close by is the city of Long Beach, offering an array of entertainment venues including the Queen Mary or the Aquarium of the Pacific. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelClick, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Ayres Hotel Seal Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Seal Beach
Seal Beach Ayres Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ayres Hotel Seal Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.