We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay perfect rooms!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ayres Hotel Seal Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ayres Hotel Seal Beach to your Saves list
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12850 Seal Beach Boulevard, Seal Beach, CA 90740   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Ayres Rewards Today!
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Seal Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice stay perfect rooms!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at the Aryes Seal Beach a few times while visiting Family, and they have never disappointed us. The rooms are very clean and large and comfortable. I enjoy the microwave and min fridge. It sits next to the busy 405 freeway but you wouldn't know it.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Seal Beach, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Rainrun -

Thank you very much for visiting us again and for your continued patronage. We know you have a choice of many hotels in the area and are honored you continuously choose us! It is our absolute pleasure to provide you with the best in accommodations and service. We don't like to disappoint. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you again very soon.

Warm regards,

Bill Dolan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    128
    31
    13
    5
See reviews for
189
122
32
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We decided to try the Ayres Hotel from other Trip Advisor comments. We were not disappointed. The hotel is steps away from a busy highway but once you are inside the hotel you don't even notice. The room is tastefully and comfortably furnished; the staff are welcoming, efficient and accommodating. We arrived early for check in but that was not a problem. There is a cocktail reception each early evening in the lobby area. Oh my goodness. What a lovely buffet table with various appetizers including a huge veggie tray which was welcome for the vegan diet. There was also wine, soft drinks, cheese, crackers and a hot appetizer that turned out to be samosas my husband said. Very nice separate room with tables to sit and relax which also serves the morning breakfast.

This hotel if there are any deficits is the location. You are in Seal Beach but have to drive three miles or so on the freeway to get to the beach itself. But, what it lacks in location makes up for quality. The breakfast is also a cut above what you expect when it's a hotel buffet. We enjoyed our two night stay and will definitely be back when traveling in Southern California.

Room Tip: We greatly enjoyed the patio room with a sliding door to the garden and pool area. Too cool to sit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, VA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Not what I expected when thinking of Seal Beach, but the hotel itself was pleasant even though the location is in a strip mall just off a freeway offramp. The decor looked more elegant than it actually is; most of the architectural details are cheap. Even so, my room was quite comfortable. The staff was excellent, very helpful in many ways. I didn't have a chance to try the breakfast buffet but I was able to grab a banana on my way out.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

The hotel rooms are comfortable. Breakfast on the veranda was beautiful. We also enjoyed the pool and hot tub each morning. Cocktail hour was very nice. I think we had full beds - so it was a little tight for my husband and I who are used to a king. With the construction on the 405 bridge, you need to learn the alternative ways around.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairview, Tennessee
Level Contributor
165 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

What a delightful hotel. Old world charm, prompt, courteous service, upscale rooms and very quiet. Would recommend this hotel in a heartbeat. The price is excellent and not what I would expect for such a great hotel (don't change the price though)! Planning a wedding here in Orange county and this will most likely be our location for out of town quests.

Room Tip: There is some bridge construction going on right now, so try and get a courtyard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cerritos, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Beautifully decorated rooms and common areas. Nice pool and patio area convenient to all rooms. Close to 405 Freeway making it easy to visit all that Southern California has to offer. Free breakfast buffet in the morning is convenient. Nearby stores and restaurants within walking distance. Wine and light snacks offered on weekdays is a nice touch. Very quiet hotel in a nice area.

Room Tip: Spaghettini Jazz Club and restaurant right across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

If possible, I always like staying at your hotel because of the amentities. The rooms are great, it is a quiet hotel, and is within easy reach of my corp. office in Santa Fe Springs. Breakfast is always a delight, and during the week, they offer a cocktail receiption for those that would like a snack and glass of wine or a beer. I highly recommend this hotel and it is one of the better hotel chains in CA and should be rated as a 4 star hotel. They need a business office with more than one computer so you can print boarding passes, e-mails, etc. as I am from Florida.

Room Tip: Only negative thought is that they do not provide a seperate shampoo and conditioner. They need to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Ayres Hotel Seal Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Seal Beach

Address: 12850 Seal Beach Boulevard, Seal Beach, CA 90740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Seal Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Seal Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Hotel Seal Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Hotel Seal Beach! Whether you’re here for a short business visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you’ll find all of the luxurious, European-inspired guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Seal Beach are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and WiFi, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast.Our unique Seal Beach, CA location means you can discover the many distinct shops, art galleries, gift stores, and dining attractions on Main Street. Close by is the city of Long Beach, offering an array of entertainment venues including the Queen Mary or the Aquarium of the Pacific. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TravelClick, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Ayres Hotel Seal Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Seal Beach
Seal Beach Ayres Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ayres Hotel Seal Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.