We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Holiday Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ayres Hotel Seal Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ayres Hotel Seal Beach to your Saves list
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12850 Seal Beach Boulevard, Seal Beach, CA 90740   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2 Nights - 15% Off!
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Seal Beach
GreenLeadersGold level
Dublin, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Holiday Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

First stay at this hotel and very much enjoyed the experience. Room was large, clean and comfortable and fit four easily. Very good breakfast although no decaf coffee. We had a drip in the shower which was promptly fixed. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    109
    28
    12
    6
See reviews for
165
103
28
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nipomo Ca
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

The hotel was a Christmas wish come true. A long drive to relatives and a busy reunion with family. What a dream to close out the day and prep for the long road home. Tops in service, comfort in room and wonderful breakfast to send us on our way.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We arrive close to midnight check in was flawless. We had requested a higher floor room and our request was fulfilled. Staff were extremely pleasant and efficient. Room was large, clean.and very comfortable. Great breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Stayed at the Ayres on Business for a Night in November. Wonderful location at Seal beach close to some real good shops and eating joints.

Had a wonderful breakfast with a Live Counter and an excellent spread. They also have an enticing evening reception with lots to eat and drink.

Had a real snuggy large room and the linen and carpets smelt fresh. Internet speed was OK and did use this extensively as I had a lot of work to catch up.

There was quite a lot of construction activity going on nearby which made driving in and out a little difficuly but I did not mind!

This also turned out to be a successful trip and that will make the memories even better!

Ravi

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

The hotel was wonderful! Clean! Charming and warm. Many Many complimentary extras!! Free internet in rooms, free business center, wonderful full free Hot breakfast buffet (sausage/eggs/pancakes/french toast/fruit etc..). Weekday happy hour 5-7 w/complimentary wine/beer, cheese crackers etc... wonderful outdoor patio w/fireplace. I don't know of any other hotel offering all the amenities this one does without a charge. We were pleasantly surprised. Located immediately off the highway its very easy to travel anywhere. We highly recommend Ayres Seal Beach hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed 3rd floor queen bed, lovely with complete sofa, coffee table, additional dining table w/ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Seal Beach, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Giselle H -

It was wonderful having you as our guest! Thank you so much for choosing us for your stay and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. It sounds as if you were able to take full advantage of our many complimentary amenities - including full American breakfast, WIFI, parking, Manager's Reception and shuttle service within a five mile radius of the hotel. We are always thrilled to know a guest has enjoyed his/her stay so much and hope to welcome you back very soon.

Sincerely,

Bill Dolan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I had to attend a business meeting in Long Beach and dinner at a restaurant across the street from the hotel. Traffic around the hotel on Friday afternoon/evening was horrendous due to road construction but it did not affect my stay. The hotel was quiet and clean. My room was very spacious, although the room with the toilet and tub/shower was small compared to the rest of the room. I loved the hot breakfast in the morning. The next morning (Saturday) I went to Disneyland for a few hours before returning home and the hotel is closer than I thought to the parks. I was able to get to the parks quickly and easily via very quiet surface streets.

My room (2nd floor) overlooked the patio area and a parking lot.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Seal Beach, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Lynne A -

It was a pleasure welcoming you as our guest. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. How fantastic to learn that the accommodations met your needs and that the complimentary full American breakfast proved a highlight of your stay. We are very convenient to many Southern California attractions such as Disneyland, so, as you state, our location is perfect for those looking to experience them. We are very appreciative of your review and hope you will visit again soon.

Safe travels,

Bill Dolan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lake Tahoe for now...
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Ayers is MY hotel. It is lovely, quiet (even though it's next to the 405 Freeway) and beautifully decorated at the moment for the holidays. The food is great and the continental breakfast always has a very nice spread. If you have time to walk around the hotel, you won't be disappointed! If you stay at Ayers, it will become YOUR hotel too!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Seal Beach, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear congotrekker -

And we are so proud to be your hotel! Thank you so much for your kind review and for making us your choice of hotel in the area. We know you have so many choices in Seal Beach and are thrilled to have earned a place as your favorite. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Bill Dolan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ayres Hotel Seal Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Seal Beach

Address: 12850 Seal Beach Boulevard, Seal Beach, CA 90740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Seal Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Seal Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Hotel Seal Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Hotel Seal Beach! Whether you’re here for a short business visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you’ll find all of the luxurious, European-inspired guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Seal Beach are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and WiFi, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast.Our unique Seal Beach, CA location means you can discover the many distinct shops, art galleries, gift stores, and dining attractions on Main Street. Close by is the city of Long Beach, offering an array of entertainment venues including the Queen Mary or the Aquarium of the Pacific. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Ayres Hotel Seal Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Seal Beach
Seal Beach Ayres Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ayres Hotel Seal Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.