We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay! Comfortable Bed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ayres Hotel Seal Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ayres Hotel Seal Beach to your Saves list
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12850 Seal Beach Boulevard, Seal Beach, CA 90740   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Ayres Rewards Today!
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Seal Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Goodyear, Arizona
1 review
“Great Stay! Comfortable Bed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We had a pleasant weekend stay. The bed was very comfortable the hotel staff was very courteous and the hotel and room were very clean and in terrific almost brand new status. The breakfast was included and it was terrific as well. We usually stay with another hotel chain but we will be planning to book w/ the Ayres location in the future.

Room Tip: The suite with the king bed was perfect and we were on the first floor and we weren't awakened b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    121
    30
    12
    5
See reviews for
181
113
30
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Palos Verdes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

I have a daughter who lives close to this hotel, so we always stay here. We are always very happy the moment we walk in the door. The hotel is always very accomodating, clean, and the rooms are always perfect. Perfect location and close to everything. You won't be dissapointed.

Room Tip: If you want to be poolside, pay a little extra and go for a patio room. We think number 124 is the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Seal Beach, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear Theresa -

It is always a pleasure welcoming you to our hotel. Thank you so much for making us your choice of hotel when visiting your daughter. It is wonderful to know that your visits are so consistently comfortable. We are very grateful for your review and hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Sincerely,

Bill Dolan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California Cilty
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

we stay here all the time it is great, it is accross the street from Spagahttinis great music and food so it is perfect! the rooms are decorated great every room is like a suite :) The breaikfast area has good food and a nice sellection.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Seal Beach, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear Ginger6_67 -

It was a pleasure having you as our guest once more. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and for your continued patronage. How wonderful to know that our close proximity to Spaghettini's proves convenient for you and that the rooms are spacious and comfortable. We are very grateful for your recommendation and hope to welcome you back very soon.

Warm regards,

Bill Dolan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

I absolutely loved this hotel! I stayed there for 6 nights with my husband and daughter. It is right off the freeway (the 405) but in the hotel you cannot hear the freeway noise at all and we found its actually pretty convienant considering you take the freeways alot in long beach. The staff was very friendly and HELPFUL. There are tons of restaurants and a grocery store, CVS, Target..the list goes on...2 lights away and some closer....definately within walking distance. The decor in the rooms was very pleasant and modern. The towels and bedding were really soft (a down comforter in a hotel!!) And possibly the best continental breakfast I've had in a hotel (eggs, sausage, waffles, pancakes, bagels, cereal, toast, juice, muffins, potatoes, and omelettes on the weekdays). Very highly recommended...WAY nicer than any best western

Room Tip: The room with 1 king bed sleeps 3....they have a pull out couch :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We have stayed here dozens of times. It is reasonably priced, clean, appointed nicely. The paintings down the hallways are lovely and the high ceilings in the rooms are great. Also, the lobby is cozy and elegant.

Room Tip: With a king bed, you get a bigger living area. We enjoy the pool side and we choose the top floor so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

This is my second stay here and it was great both times. The staff is exceptional nice, helpful and courteous. The location is super close to CSULB. There is some extra traffic there right now because of freeway construction. But we stayed in a room on the freeway side and I never heard the cars driving by. It is very close to many stores just up the street. It was very clean, the only things I might add are a fan in the bathroom and also a stronger showerhead. I will continue to stay there while in that area.. You all there do a wonderful job!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

This is a great family hotel loaded with high quality of breakfast, free parking, free Internet, and a nice pool. The staff were very nice and helpful. The room is spacious, comfortable, and clean. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ayres Hotel Seal Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Seal Beach

Address: 12850 Seal Beach Boulevard, Seal Beach, CA 90740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Seal Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Seal Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Hotel Seal Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Hotel Seal Beach! Whether you’re here for a short business visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you’ll find all of the luxurious, European-inspired guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Seal Beach are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and WiFi, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast.Our unique Seal Beach, CA location means you can discover the many distinct shops, art galleries, gift stores, and dining attractions on Main Street. Close by is the city of Long Beach, offering an array of entertainment venues including the Queen Mary or the Aquarium of the Pacific. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelClick, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookIt.com and Agoda so you can book your Ayres Hotel Seal Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Seal Beach
Seal Beach Ayres Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ayres Hotel Seal Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.