We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch options” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Crema Cafe

The Crema Cafe
322 Main St, Ste 7, Seal Beach, CA 90740-6350
562-493-2501
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 80 restaurants in Seal Beach
Price range: $3 - $12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Missouri
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“Great lunch options”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I had a spinach-mushroom-cheese crepe with a side salad that was amazing. Very tasty, fresh, and cooked perfectly. I sat outside on the patio and there are inside tables as well. Prices weren't too bad - under $10 for most breakfast and lunch items and generous portions.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    35
    20
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“I could eat here every day--”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I'm glad that I was traveling for work and that Crema is not in my hometown because I would weigh a few hundred pounds. I savored every mouthful of the crepes, the incredible roasted potatoes....and the coffee was good too. Someone with more restraint could choose from much healthier selections. Great breakfasts are a treat (eggs bene, crepes, omelettes) and I would choose Crema as one of the best breakfast/lunch places I've ever visited. The best part is you can walk it off on the long beach after!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seal Beach, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Breakfast and Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Try the Belgian waffles. Very popular, dogs are welcome in the patio wonderful food. Just opened a bakery next door. Yummmmmm!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
201 helpful votes 201 helpful votes
“Crepes well worth the wait!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Everything I've had here is good, but the exceptional crepes prompted me to write a review. They are delicate, and just a little crispy. Delicious variety of fillings, even option to create your own combination of ingredients. You gotta try these!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Would drive here just for the Crepes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We usually get a variety of crepes, although 1.5 is all we can eat. Very generous portions of fresh side salad and savory fillings. You can get a special crepe from the menu, or create your own. Follow up with a Nutella Banana Crepe, and you will want that as a dessert after any meal. I also love their Iced Green Tea Latte. Kids crepes are also larger than expected.
Outside seating under umbrellas, or a few inside tables as well. Gets pretty busy with a 20 min wait Sunday mornings, but definitely worth the wait.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Crema Cafe also viewed

Seal Beach, Orange County
Seal Beach, Orange County
 
Seal Beach, Orange County
Seal Beach, Orange County
 

Been to The Crema Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Crema Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.