We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel - not your typical Hilton” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Santa Cruz / Scotts Valley

Save Saved
You added Hilton Santa Cruz / Scotts Valley to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Santa Cruz / Scotts Valley
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6001 La Madrona Dr., Scotts Valley, CA 95060   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Scotts Valley
Michigan
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Hotel - not your typical Hilton”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

For HHonors members, you wont' find concierge lounge here. It's not the type of Hilton you will find in big cities. It's actually kinds of small and charming. There are not a lot of hotel options in the immediate area so you get all kinds people coming here. I must say, the lobby is great. The bar is cozy - it attrracts a lot of locals so it get's busy and a little loud.
Breakfast is great, decent buffet. Dinner I have found pretty forgettable but the bar menu is pretty good - and a good deal at happy hour. Overall - I really like this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    226
    159
    68
    24
    10
See reviews for
165
137
25
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

The hotel has nice spacious rooms and the building itself has more character than your typical hilton property. However be sure to request a room with a view as some rooms directly face the back parking lot which is less than ideal.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Pulling up to the Hilton in Scotts Valley felt like driving into a serene forest environment. The Hotel exterior resembles that of a castle and we definitely felt like royalty here. The staff was gracious and welcoming. The rooms were clean, comfortable & relaxing. The trees that surround the hotel were beautiful, especially at sunrise, a nice start to your day. We woke up feeling refreshed & relaxed. The local coffee shop down the hill was amazing as well. A wonderful experience in Scotts Valley!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We had a great overall experience. The hotel location was close to most Santa Cruz attractions. The room was clean. Staff were very helpful assisting us with directions to different places and also taking care of our room.

Room Tip: Get an upper level room to enjoy the patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Valley, CA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Brought our dog with us as there are very few places in Santa Cruz area that allows dogs, so this is a good spot. Easy trek to get back and forth from SC and the beaches. Nice room, comfy bed, but horrible water pressure in the shower. Why even bother! Dogs not allowed in the bar area even thought it's big and you could sit away from the bar itself and other people. Oh well. We sat in the lobby and had a drink but just not the same. Quiet and if that's important to you, then this is a good spot.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Spent 1 night there. Lovely spacious room. We had a problem with online reservations, but the front desk clerk, Lin, and the bellman, Abel, were extremely helpful and sympathetic. The breakfast was lovely with great service and a quiet lovely room. I highly recommend this hotel and would easily stay there again. My husband and I are quite picky and enjoy great service. All our expectations were met above and beyond.

Room Tip: We had a pretty view of a hillside garden that was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Nicely updated hotel, excellent service, good room service, breakfast buffet available. Not a "resort" hotel, but an excellent all-around comfortable hotel. And I love Hilton's Points system, well worth using to earn discounts and free stays.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Santa Cruz / Scotts Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Santa Cruz / Scotts Valley

Address: 6001 La Madrona Dr., Scotts Valley, CA 95060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Scotts Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Scotts Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Santa Cruz / Scotts Valley 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hilton Santa Cruz / Scotts Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Santa Cruz / Scotts Valley Hotel Santa Cruz
Hilton Hotel Santa Cruz

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Santa Cruz / Scotts Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.