We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ondine, A Private Party Venue” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ondine

Ondine
558 Bridgeway, Sausalito, CA 94965
(415) 331-1133
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 73 Restaurants in Sausalito
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Boulder,Colorado
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Ondine, A Private Party Venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We held our Son's wedding reception here. The day was extremely nice weather, sunny, clear and warm for early November. We even enjoyed the deck late at night without a wrap.
The service that Emily and the friendly, efficient staff gave was excellent.
All the guests were very impressed with the views, their new deck, drinks, and especially their food. The macadamia incrusted Mahi Mahi was reported as simply amazing. The chicken dish was also very moist and tasty. I had the Vegetarian dish, very good. They were plated nicely and very colorful.
We could not have chosen a better place to celebrate the day. Since Emily is there the planning and execution of a nice reception/party is made much easier. We could not have been happier with the whole evening, we had many compliments.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    8
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Great Views!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We were here for a wedding reception. The views from the second story are breath taking. Both the food and service were very good.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayland, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“I had the best table on the skydeck”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

In the broad curve of uber-tourist Sausalito, the Ondine skydeck is the southern-most restaurant that has a skydeck offering the majestic vista of SF that you are hoping for. As a solo diner interested in beer and oysters in the late afternoon, I was shown to the ideal table: a small high bar table with two high barstools nearest SF. The perfect spot for a romantic moment! (Too bad it was just me at the end of a business trip, but I know my wife was with me in spirit!)

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
2 reviews
“What a view, what delicious food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We booked Ondine for our rehearsal dinner and couldn't have been more happy with the food and setting.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope Island, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“The best!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012 via mobile

We are reguar diners and this is one of the best. The view, service and food is excellent!
Can't wait to get back...

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ondine also viewed

Sausalito, Marin County
Sausalito, Marin County
 
Sausalito, Marin County
Sausalito, Marin County
 

Been to Ondine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ondine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.