We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tiny Thai Food Restaurant off the beaten track” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Terrace

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Thai Terrace
1001 Bridgeway, Ste B1, Sausalito, CA 94965
(415) 331-8007
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 72 restaurants in Sausalito
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Takeout
Kenwood, California
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Tiny Thai Food Restaurant off the beaten track”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a great spot when you want a little something spicy to eat. The service is good, but not great ambience.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

50% Recommend
    5
    2
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good noodle dishes”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had some fast and delicious thai food. Had pad see lew noodles and garlic prawns. I like the noodles but not thrill with the prawns. Doesn't seem very garlicky. Overall, good food and fast service.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Very good food @down to earth, modest place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I loved the fact that there is a reasonably priced place with the good food in Sausalito.
I enjoyed very much the salmon special and the fried rice with chicken ( although it was quite greasy- it tasted fresh and delicious)
Ambiance is average and when we were there there was only a one man who was literally "everybody at the same time" : The waiter, the cook , the bass-boy, the host....
I felt bad for the poor guy (who probably owns the place) , he was really multitasking at his best, but due to "the one man show"- we never got our Pad Thai order ( had to additionally wait for it and take it to go) and we waited for everything to be cooked and served for too long.
Nevertheless I thought the food was very good and i would like to come back someday and try more items from the menu.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sausalito, CA
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“very tasty Thai food out of the way for excellent value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

In this town of Sausalito where one can be overwhelmed by tourist restaurants and crowds, it's so refreshing to have a reliable, clean, relaxing, convenient restaurant that serves up consistently great Thai food with an affordable price. This is a weekly destination for me since I live here and I'm never sorry with the results! Try the Pad See Ew ~ my favorite.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

Stumbled upon Thai Terrace while biking through Marin County. Had a wonderful chicken green curry that was the perfect lunch for an active day. Great spot far from the madding crowd.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Terrace also viewed

Sausalito, Marin County
Sausalito, Marin County
 
Sausalito, Marin County
 

Been to Thai Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Terrace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.