We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Jolly Joint” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Napa Valley Burger Company

Napa Valley Burger Company
670 Bridgeway, Sausalito, CA 94965-2251 (Formerly Winship Restaurant)
415-332-1454
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 73 Restaurants in Sausalito
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“A Jolly Joint”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We had lunch here after our cycle ride across the Golden Gate Bridge. The waitress was very friendly, the menu had a huge range of burgers as you would expect, but luckily for me there were a few salad options too. I chose the quinoa salad which had lots of nice ingredients but no dressing. This was soon rectified when I asked for some vinaigrette on the side and they obliged.
As we had to catch the ferry back we didn't linger but certainly enjoyed our lunch.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    113
    19
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Not really worth the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

We stopped by for lunch on a Friday. It was crazy busy so we sat at the bar. The service from the bartender was quite good. The burger was so-so. It was undercooked for my taste (lots of pink still inside). The fries were great. I probably won't go back since our bill was $56.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Perfect lunch spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Just off the town center is this nice spot with a nice assortment of burgers. I tried the bison burger and wife had salmon burger both served with a side of greens. You will be very satisfied after a meal here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reigate, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Brilliant burgers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Arrived in Sausalito after a long walk from the other side of the Golden Gate Bridge, and found a bustling and busy town. This restaurant was busy and we had to have a 20 minute wait, but it was worth it as the burgers were excellent. Two hungry teenagers devoured theirs and I had a lamb burger which was great. Sweet potato fries were a hit with my daughter and the waffle chips with my husband!
Only negative was the portion sizes are so big there were many tables including us who left lots of food which is such a waste.
That said an excellent place for a very tasty burger!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Good food, quick service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Sausalito on a Sunday in summer is busy and we glad to get a table here without a wait. The burgers were good and I had mahi-mahi with fries, which was also excellent. My partners cous-cous salad needed a dressing which when asked for they did. The beer was also good. This was well made unfussy food with prompt service.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Napa Valley Burger Company also viewed

Sausalito, Marin County
Sausalito, Marin County
 
Sausalito, Marin County
Sausalito, Marin County
 

Been to Napa Valley Burger Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Napa Valley Burger Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.