We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best burger ever!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Napa Valley Burger Company

Napa Valley Burger Company
670 Bridgeway, Sausalito, CA 94965-2251 (Formerly Winship Restaurant)
415-332-1454
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 73 Restaurants in Sausalito
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Best burger ever!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Was really tired from bike riding all day when we found this little burger place. It was delicious not only the burger but also the salad and fries

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    135
    22
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“The best hamburger I had in California”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

I went to Napa Valley Burger Company and have no expectations about it, but I had one of the best meals in Califórnia there.

The hamburger here is a really nice meal. Forget about fast food, here you can find amazing delicious sandwiches.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“AMAZING burger experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Incredible burgers, cooked perfectly, lovely attentive staff. Life changing burger experience! Don't miss it

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Best burgers in Sausalito”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Hands down, great burger place. The restaurant is clean, decorative and festive. The staff are very courteous and professional. My food was well-prepared with little wait. I ate the bison burger, and it was fantastic!!! My girlfriend had the special...it was a burger with crab meat on top...she loved it!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qld, australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

Recently had lunch here..was very happy with what we ordered. Very busy but managed to sit on stools watching the world go by. Service was very prompt, even asked by chef if we were enjoying food. Had a nice feel to the place..wine was lovely. I had original burger which was plentiful, hubby had Bison burger which he enjoyed. Def recommend it!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Napa Valley Burger Company also viewed

Sausalito, Marin County
Sausalito, Marin County
 
Sausalito, Marin County
Sausalito, Marin County
 

Been to Napa Valley Burger Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Napa Valley Burger Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.