We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bit pricey, but nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Napa Valley Burger Company

Napa Valley Burger Company
670 Bridgeway, Sausalito, CA 94965-2251 (Formerly Winship Restaurant)
415-332-1454
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 73 Restaurants in Sausalito
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations
North East England
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Bit pricey, but nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

We had the chicken and avocado salad, and it was really good. I had difficulty in being understood, maybe because of my Geordie accent, but I eventually got through that I wanted English tea. I got a jug of hot water and a selection of herb teas but there was a proper tea bag hiding in the bottom, so it ended ok

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    113
    19
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best burgers in the world”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Awesome service, awesome food, awesome drinks- we had a great time after riding 20km on our Blazing Saddles bikes. This was just what we deserved!!! Great job!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A Little Pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Good burgers - bun was over sized and doughy, varied menu but priced a little high for what you get. Drinks were also pricey.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great Big Burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I had one of the juiciest burgers I have had in a long while. Its right on the main drag in downtown Sausalito not far from parking. The burgers are expensive though. The Napa junior burger is $11 with cheese and plenty enough to fill you up. The fries are really good but the are not included with the price of the burger. They'll run you another $7 so sharing is the name of the game. Its a nice place but not for the price.

There are a couple of side walk tables outside.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Burgers Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Busy place, fantastic service and the Best Burgers Anywhere! Burgers are guaranteed to be cooked to the correct doneness - which is very important! Best tasting burgers and really fast, efficient service. Servers ensure they attend to you often. Would recommend a stop here to anyone travelling in Sausalito.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Napa Valley Burger Company also viewed

Sausalito, Marin County
Sausalito, Marin County
 
Sausalito, Marin County
Sausalito, Marin County
 

Been to Napa Valley Burger Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Napa Valley Burger Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.