We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good food w/ocean view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Scoma's Of Sausalito

Scoma's Of Sausalito
588 Bridgeway, Sausalito, CA 94965-2206
415-332-9551
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 73 Restaurants in Sausalito
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Local cuisine, Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Princess
Transit: Golden Gate Transit Bus 50, 20;Golden Gate Ferry, Red and White Fleet Ferry, Blue and Gold Ferry
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Really good food w/ocean view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Linguine Diplomatico is delicious. Canadian lobster is cooked to perfection. Oysters - like Rock oysters- are perfect. The owner/I am guessing that he was the owner, was really nice and seated us immediately to a nice table. Our waiter was really kind and fast. Food was excellent. Definitely try this restaurant. Sausalito is a europe like environment with beautiful ocean view. Loved this place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    340
    204
    65
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great service, wonderful food and an awesome atmosphere! I highly recommend - Great place to go for lunch or dinner!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.S.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Location is great however the food at best is average and cost is a little high for quality, enjoy a drink at the bar, and watch the crowd.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapollis, IN
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Sunday Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We just returned from a delightful Sunday lunch at Scoma's. Knowing that we should have reservations (which we did not), we tried our luck and walked up. They were able to offer us a table after a 20-minute wait (which I found very acceptable for a busy day). Since my family had an infant in a stroller with us, they seated us at a corner table with room for the stroller. Good food, tremendous service, and a very pleasant atmosphere. It had been many years since I dined at Scoma's, and I was just as pleased as ever. Thank you!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“simply amaizng food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

entry experience 4 out of 5,
,Location 4 out of 5, ask for outdoor seat
,Music NA out of 5,
,Ambience 4 out of 5,
,Food 5 out of 5,
,Drinks 4 out of 5,
,service 4 out of 5,
,People around 4 out of 5,

,tip
ask for scoma special

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scoma's Of Sausalito also viewed

 
Sausalito, Marin County
Sausalito, Marin County
 

Been to Scoma's Of Sausalito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scoma's Of Sausalito, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.