We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Spinnaker

The Spinnaker
100 Spinnaker Dr, Sausalito, CA 94965
415-332-1500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Spinnaker is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #22 of 73 Restaurants in Sausalito
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Anchor Street
Transit: Golden Gate Transit Bus: 50, 20; Golden Gate Ferry: Red & White Fleet, Blue & Gold
Description: The Spinnaker is located on the Sausalito waterfront offering panoramic views of San Francisco, Angel Island, the East Bay and Belvedere. They serve an impressive menu with fresh seafood and a fine wine selection.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Another great meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

This is the fourth time that we have visited The Spinnaker Restaurant over the [past four years. Not easy when you live some 5000 miles away. This time we took our youngest son with his wife and they were delighted, the view which is just magnificent along with a great menu led to a wonderful experience. The service was impeccable, the food absolutely delicious and at a very reasonable price. Go try it, it's great and I look forward to our next visit to the aarea.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    218
    184
    68
    38
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“brilliant food and view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I actually emailed ahead to get a good table here and it was worth it. We had a table at the far end of the restaurant which gives a view both ways across to San Francisco and to Tiberon and back to the other end of Sausalito and beyond. Wherever you sit you have magnificent views due to the huge plate glass windows. We had a window table so were doubly blessed food was wonderful. It was VERY busy even in April.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“one of the best places for romance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Had a late lunch in this fantastic location. We had a wonderful view of the city of San Francisco.
The food was very good and nicely served.
The service was professional.
The place was no noisy so we could talk and enjoy the view and food.
Definitly a place to return to.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good food, good service! Maybe a little pricey...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

We both enjoyed our dishes. Husband had the special ( seafood patty, roasted pasta with squash) $21 and I had the crab cake light fare lunch , came with soup $17. Food tasted great! Servers were polite and drinks were filled promptly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awesome food, awesome view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

There's not too many better ways to end a day of wandering through Sausilito than to have dinner at The Spinnaker. With every table having a bay view and large doors open to the bay you can't ask for a more relaxing atmosphere. The filet I had was perfectly cooked and tender enough to cut with a fork. Served with lightly grilled veg on the side it was a tasty treat.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Spinnaker also viewed

Sausalito, Marin County
Sausalito, Marin County
 
Sausalito, Marin County
 

Been to The Spinnaker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Spinnaker, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.