We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Italian in town!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Osteria Divino

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Osteria Divino
37 Caledonia Street, Sausalito, CA 94965-2116
415-331-9355
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Osteria Divino is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #41 of 73 Restaurants in Sausalito
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Best Italian in town!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Great LOCAL place ... Food is amazing service is great live music every nite ( they close Monday nite but are open for breakfast and lunch!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    9
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
SF Bay Area
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic Italian Cuisine and Live Music”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

This place is also called Osteria Divino and is open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. My first visit was for dinner and to listen to music. We had Lattuga salad made of butter lettuce, pear, dried cranberries & pecorino Toscano cheese and the Antipasto Misto, which was huge and too much for 2 people. I had one of the specials for entree: Veal and Pork Canneloni with bechamel and tomato sauce that was most excellent. My companion's Chicken Saltimbocca was not as great. The prosciutto was too thick and over-powered the chicken, but the rest of the plate was good. Coffee and vanilla gelato for dessert was delicious as was the house Pinot Grigio.

I enjoyed the food so much, I was back for lunch a few days later. I had a delicious Lasagne Toscana - 5 hour beef Ragu with bechamel sauce that was to die for. My friend had a yummy Pannini sandwich.

As soon as you sit down, they deliver fresh baked Foccacia bread (the kind with olive oil and rosemary). It's hard not to stuff yourself with that because it is so good.

The food and music here is great and reasonably priced for this area. I'm looking forward to coming back soon.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Nice bar service for dessert”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

We stopped in for dessert at the bar. The coffee was very good and the espresso was okay. The tiramisu was very tasty.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiburon, CA
Top Contributor
271 reviews 271 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant with live music!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

We stumbled on this little place and were very pleasantly surprised! The first surprise was the excellent live music, which they have every night they are open. It is a small restaurant but not too noisy.
Food was excellent ; I had lasagna, my wife had the penne pasta, both around $17. The most expensive dish was about $25 ( fresh fish dish ). Wines were reasonable.Service was excellent , too!
A very handy location, off Sausalito's main street, and close to the local cinema. Park on the street.
We'll be back!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zihuatanejo, Mexico
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Hidden gem....bar with food and live music nightly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

We had a great evening here in this cafe on Caledonia Street away from the tourist strip. Well populated by locals who were enjoying the jazz trio & drinks. Although we did not eat the menu looked interesting & the nearby diners looked happy. Low key friendly atmosphere & service.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria Divino also viewed

Sausalito, Marin County
 
Sausalito, Marin County
Sausalito, Marin County
 

Been to Osteria Divino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Osteria Divino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.