We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little strange, but good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Seas Greenhouse Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Seven Seas Greenhouse Restaurant
682 Bridgeway, Sausalito, CA 94965-2251
415-332-1304
Improve this listing
Ranked #65 of 72 restaurants in Sausalito
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Restaurant details
Billerica, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A little strange, but good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

Not fancy, but the seating in the "greenhouse" area was nice. The service was a little spotty but the food was pretty good and the prices were great. If you look into this place from the street you'll probably keep going, but take a chance and give this place a try.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

36% Recommend
    0
    8
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

When you first walk in, you are in a dark ice cream type place with a few tables. But you then led down a long hallway with the kitchen on one side and clean up and storage on the other. The dining room is divided into two areas. At first glance, it looks like it is an open area, but there is a green house type covering for the ceiling, which you can't see through. I was surprised at the many choices available on the menu and had a hard time deciding. The food was delicious and I was very happy with my choice of seafood pasta with garlic sauce. Although the setting was different than a lot of other restaurants around, the food was really good. I will go back again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Interesting Decor, pretty good food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

You are led through a weird hallway/kitchen-ey area before opening up to a large room that kinda feels like outside, but isn't. Food came really fast - nothing that special, but wasn't bad at all.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Odd layout, good food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

Pizza was great, chowder was average, Rueben was good. Prices weren't bad given you're in Sausilito. Ice cream was good. Don't let the odd layout chase you away if you're looking for good, but not great food at prices that aren't too ridiculous.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, New York
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Good burger surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We were looking for a quick lunch and this place was close by. The hostess took us to the back dining area; the space is a little chopped up with a partial wall & partial open roof. The "plastic" roof panels were not very attractive with moss and dirt on them and there is a plumbing pipe running along the wall of the dining area, so not what I consider a glamorous setting.
However, we ordered burgers- I had a bacon cheese burger and my husband had a mushroom onion burger and they were terrific! Quite possibly the best burgers in our recent memory! The fries were so hot when they arrived at the table as well! The burgers were thick and juicy; about 1/2 lb. of meat, but cooked just right, not raw in the middle.
Service was fine. Prices were fine, $9.95 for burger & fries. So don't avoid this restaurant because it's in need of a little updating. The chef obviously knows what he's doing!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seven Seas Greenhouse Restaurant also viewed

Sausalito, Marin County
Sausalito, Marin County
 
Sausalito, Marin County
Sausalito, Marin County
 

Been to Seven Seas Greenhouse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seven Seas Greenhouse Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.