We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Venice Gourmet

Venice Gourmet
625 Bridgeway Avenue, Sausalito, CA
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 73 Restaurants in Sausalito
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Description: 625 Bridgeway Sausalito, CA 94965 (415) 332-3544
Restaurant details
Description: 625 Bridgeway Sausalito, CA 94965 (415) 332-3544
Clayton, North Carolina
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This appears to be a family run business and it's a combo deli and grocery store. We ordered sandwiches and drinks and the food was excellent. Nothing fancy but very good. If you're looking to grab a bit to eat for lunch and enjoy eating it outside on their tables, this is a great place to do it. Good food, reasonably priced, and great customer service.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    30
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vaxjo, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Cosy place for lunch with great view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We stopped by this place for a lunch and had a really positive experience. Lunch was not that expensive even though it is a tourist area. The view that we had over the Alcatraz island was great and Sausalito is a nice little village to visit. We went to Muir Woods and stopped by Venice Gourmet for lunch on our way back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Service is outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I biked over from San Fran. Stopped in here for lunch. All the outside tables were taken so they set one up inside for us. Very accommodating and service and food were awesome!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great food, lovely location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Picked up sandwiches to enjoy in a nearby park while visiting Sausalito. Made fresh, quick and delicious! Portions are generous; my husband and I could have easily split a single sandwich. Lots of other side dishes, trinkets, cold drinks and kitchen gadgets, too. Worth a stop for a picnic.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Salads!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Went here for a quick lunch with family and we all ordered salads. I had the Mediterranean salad which was gorgeous, wish there had been more stuffed vine leaves on the plate. One problem was I wanted to try a Californian White wine and on the menu it stated the Sauv Blanc was from California but noticed when we received the bottle it said Chile :( Other than that the food was delicious and service not bad.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Venice Gourmet also viewed

Sausalito, Marin County
Sausalito, Marin County
 
Sausalito, Marin County
 

Been to Venice Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Venice Gourmet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.