We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid breakfast spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bridgeway Cafe

Bridgeway Cafe
633 Bridgeway, Sausalito, CA 94965-2247
415-332-3426
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #52 of 73 Restaurants in Sausalito
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Solid breakfast spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Sit outside and catch the breathtaking view of San Fran. Hubs had huge omelet, and the coffee flows. They let me order a burger for breakfast (not a breakfast person) and it was a good old fashioned hand made patty. Delicious skinny fries. Good cuke garnishes to go along. Waitress was friendly and attentive. Not gormet, just a good eatin joint!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    33
    15
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Worst clam chowder ever!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We assumed being by the ocean, they would have good clam chowder. We just wanted a light iced Tea, sourdough bread, iced Tea lunch. We sat outside with a nice view. Our iced Tea had no ice, and we asked 2 people and got it about 20 minutes later. The soup came cold, and after they warmed it up, it was still horrible and watery. I've had better out of a can. We even had asked if it was good and the waitress said she liked it. She never came back with more iced Teas, bread, or to ask how the soup was after hearing it up. We had to go find our check to pay. Waste of a meal!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Yummy whole wheat French toast, home fries, bacon, sausage, even the fruit garnishes of pineapple and honeydew we excellent.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

At $140 for 7 people, breakfast wasn't cheap but really excellent. Busy place. Touristy, but what do you expect?

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairlight
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Loved it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stopped in here for an early morning breakfast and it was sooo worth it, do yourself a favour, have a great drive over the GG bridge, stop at the lookout for those breathtaking photos then drive into little old Sausalito and have a good feed at The Bridgeway. It has uninterrupted views across the bay to San Fran and beyond.

Try and grab a table outside if possible, just go early. Food, service and views were fantastic.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“very pleasant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Great lunch spot, excellent flavours, fresh well prepared shrimp, great staff, good location. All good!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bridgeway Cafe also viewed

Sausalito, Marin County
 
Sausalito, Marin County
 

Been to Bridgeway Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bridgeway Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.