We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable large rooms great beds.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Saratoga Oaks Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Saratoga Oaks Lodge to your Saves list
Saratoga Oaks Lodge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14626 Big Basin Way, Saratoga, CA 95070   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saratoga
Byron Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
157 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Comfortable large rooms great beds.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We have stayed here every year for the last 8 years. The rooms are always comfortable, great soft beds guaranteeing a good night sleep and friendly service. New managers in 2012 and they seem to have that same service mentality.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    34
    11
    1
    11
See reviews for
14
36
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
96 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

Have been staying here for several years and will keep doing so.
I booked a bungalow online, when I arrived the front desk lady told me that it had been sold out and so I was given a little cottage for the same price. Cute, spacious and comfortable. This place is soo quiet that u would think u r in the middle of a forest.
The most interesting thing that I found here is that most larger rooms have a steam bath shower. Amazing. And the toilet seats are 'bidets'. I stole their idea and have had the same toilet seat installed in all the bathrooms in my house. My guests love it.
Happy ZZZ's

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
101 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

I had a business trip in the area, so decided to hike the Big Basin. After a great day of hiking I saw this lodge and decided to stay. I was greated with a smile and great conversation at the front desk. I was given the room key and headed to my room. The room was cute and very clean. EverythIng was in good shape. Overall, the stay was great, but the best part was when I got home and realized I was missing my jacket. I called the lodge and they didn't have it. I hung up and thought oh well. About 30 minutes later the lodge called me back. They had walked two blocks to the restaurant I had eaten at. They not only found it, but sent it to my home for no charge! That's great service!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
124 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We had a two room suite with a Murphy Bed. The 4 year old couldn't get over the murphy bed. And a lot cheaper than Disneyland. Also had a 2 queen suite. The rooms were excellent, obviously recently updated with taste. Small t.v.s (I count that as a good thing). You're at the west end of town, on the main drag, and the town is maybe 5 blocks long with nice shops & restaurants. to the west is a spectacular drive through the redwoods. The price is right, the accommodations excellent, staff very friendly. The 4 year old wants to move in and live there forever. We said that when he becomes an obnoxious teenager we can talk about it.

Room Tip: Get a suite. Well worth the few extra bucks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

My bungalow-suite provided the perfect getaway to relax after exploring the Saratoga Village and other nearby attractions. The Lodge has shed its motor court cocoon and turned into a beautiful butterfly. From a single-queen room to two-room suites, the Saratoga Oaks Lodge has something for everyone. Newly constructed “tree house" bungalows accommodate families or groups via an interior staircase – great for wedding parties. Whirlpool bathtubs and steam-bath showers help you unwind and find your bliss. Balconies and garden patios shaded by towering oaks are a joy during the warmer months. Other amenities include microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemakers, free Wi-Fi, and continental breakfast.

Within walking distance: Saratoga's finest dining, day spa and hair salon, wine tasting, art galleries, fabulous retail of all kinds and a small-town flavor....a very good thing! Nearby, performing art center and wineries provide world-class entertainment; historic gardens, hiking, dining, horseback riding, wine tasting, and breathtaking views are just a few distractions to bring you back again and again.

New innkeepers, Brenda and Bob, welcome you with smiles and laughter. The Lodge is evolving and more upgrades are on the way. So quiet...for a perfect night of Zs!

Room Tip: Plan to stay a couple of nights. There's so much to see and so close at hand. Summer concerts at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We had an incredible experience at the Saratoga Oaks Lodge in one of their bungalow- suite rooms. They certainly spared no expense in their bathrooms--steam-shower, jacuzzi tubs, Toto bidet toilets. You have your own deck with comfortable table and chairs. The Staff is very friendly. Morning continental breakfast is yummy. Location is great. You can walk to great restaurants and stores. The beautiful Hakone Gardens is close by.

Room Tip: The bungalows in the back are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

My daughter and I spent Aug.7&8 there to attend a concert at the Mountain Winery. Our room was comfortable, clean and quiet. Management was very friendly and provided a terrific continental breakfast. After our return we found out my daughters blazer was missing. I put in a call to Oaks Lodge, they were extremely helpful. They found the blazer and mailed it out to us free of charge.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saratoga
3.7 mi away
Toll House Hotel
Toll House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Los Gatos
4.5 of 5 stars 539 reviews
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Inn Of Los Gatos
4.6 mi away
Juniper Hotel
Juniper Hotel
#4 of 5 in Cupertino
4.0 of 5 stars 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hotel Los Gatos
Hotel Los Gatos
#2 of 6 in Los Gatos
4.5 of 5 stars 336 reviews
5.0 mi away
Larkspur Landing Campbell
4.1 mi away
Los Gatos Lodge
Los Gatos Lodge
#5 of 6 in Los Gatos
3.0 of 5 stars 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saratoga Oaks Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saratoga Oaks Lodge

Address: 14626 Big Basin Way, Saratoga, CA 95070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Saratoga
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saratoga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Saratoga Oaks Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small family owned and operated motel - since 1955. On the main street of the Saratoga village, between Fifth Street and Sixth Street, we are in the quiet part of town, just a two minute stroll to the center of Saratoga Village where you'll find a variety of restaurants and unique shops. Closeby are the Hakone Japanese Garden, the Mountain Winery, Montalvo and Saratoga wineries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Saratoga Oaks Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saratoga Oaks Hotel Saratoga

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saratoga Oaks Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.