We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A local diner with a laid back vibe.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Longhorn Coffee Shop & Bakery

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Longhorn Coffee Shop & Bakery
3687 Sagunto St Ste AB, Santa Ynez, CA 93460
(805) 688-5912
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 17 restaurants in Santa Ynez
Restaurant details
Santa Ynez, California
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“A local diner with a laid back vibe.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

This place is great for a real diner style breakfast. Not a fancy place and seems like mostly locals hang out here. They have amazing burgers but the rest of the lunch menu is somewhat disappointing. If you are looking for good old stick to ribs food then this is the place.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    3
    7
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Ynez, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Diner/Dive/Doesn't matter...Delicious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

OK, this is a small town restaurant with things such as biscuits and gravy. Get into that mode, and you'll be ok. Great small town experience with photos on the wall that creates the historical experience. The food is honest and real. I think they open up so early that the cowboys and surfers can all be there before they begin their day. My daughter in law loves the breakfast burrito, but I love poached eggs and toast. I have had the biscuits and gravy on a weak day, and they were delicious. My husband loves every omelet they make. We like to go there at a non-rush time because it can get very busy. Forget about service...that isn't what you go for (and it isn't great), but everything else is fantastic.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“No Frills Food with Awesome Service and Great Flavor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stopped in for a late morning bite and were most pleasantly surprised. Even though the menu is all-american, the whole experience was just great! The servers were perfect and I had one of the best patty melts ever.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada City, California, United States
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Come hungry”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Good, old fashioned coffee shop frequented by lots of locals. Good hearty breakfast. Fast service. If you are hungry and like a good old fashioned breakfast or lunch, this is the place.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso Robles Wine Region, California
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Down home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

The Longhorn is the best "down home" breakfast and lunch house in the Santa Ynez Valley. I was a regular customer at the location during the eight years I both lived and ran a business in the historic Western township of Santa Ynez. Anyone interested in "local" life and people should stop by and enjoy the food, meet Mike, the owner, and talk with Kapri, the manager. Good food; good people.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Longhorn Coffee Shop & Bakery also viewed

 
Santa Ynez, CA

Been to Longhorn Coffee Shop & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Longhorn Coffee Shop & Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.