We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chumash Casino” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chumash Casino Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Chumash Casino Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Chumash Casino Resort Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3400 East Highway 246, Santa Ynez, CA 93460   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Santa Ynez
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Chumash Casino”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Chumash Casino is an nice casino/hotel. Hotel has been updated with in the last year, clean & nice. Casino floor, slots/tables are esay to get to and use/play. buffet is small, food is so so, buffet staff are vary good. The casino has cut back on the comps given out. Comps are generally better at other casinos in California. overall Chumash is a nice casino, with room for improvement in regards to comps.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank charly545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Norco, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

the place is very nice but it is the first casino i have ever been to that you cant have a drink on the floor there is only one place to get a drink and that was at the restaurant upstairs but the drinks are very good

Room Tip: get a top floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paul h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

The hotel rooms were nice and modern. All rooms have a balcony. The pool was very small. It reminded me of a backyard pool. The food was surprisingly good. The parking structure was crowded with small spaces. Hotel access is located on level two. The fitness center has no weights but a few machines. All access requires your room key card. The hotel does offer free wifi but only Verizon cell service works in the Santa Ynez valley. The casino level had a decent amount of slot machines and a few tables.

Room Tip: We enjoyed a room on the fourth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MJBautista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

we've been going to chumash since the first month it opened. one tent, then two, then three. security rode horses on the gravel parking lot. i remember the laughs at the appearance of chumash. but oh baby look at her now. yes, some of my favorite slots
are gone, but i've found new ones. i'm sure everbody wants more free play. so would I.
how about a bonus for the folks that's been with you from the humble tent days.
chumash means fun. my wife and I have fun. but can we please have more free play?
like what you did to the chumash hotel. sweet!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paul c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Lots of desserts to chose from. There was a station where you could have custom made wonton noodle soup or pan-fried with varieties choices (including mushrooms, snap-peas, bean sprouts, green onion, shrimp, chicken, and bbq pork).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelPickier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grover Beach, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We have been going to Chumash over the last few years at least 10 times a year & have a fairly good time, (usualy1x a month) but after todays visit it will be a very long time before we return. We go for the day, (we live 45 min. away) to play & have a nice lunch, as we walked in we noticed that they have replaced the machines we went down there to play with all new machines, which sucked. That is the first reason we said it will be a long time before we return. Went to have lunch, as always it's a good buffet, but this time our server (male) didn't EVER come by, not to refill our drinks or even ask if we wanted a refill. There were so many Casino workers walking around the restaurant & casino (get rid of 1/2 & there would still be to many) & none of them would even acknowledge you, no smile or anything. They walk in front of you, they stop a dead stop if your not paying attention you run into them & they act like you are below them. They have remolded the front women's bathroom, it is so ugly inside (everything including the stall doors are bling, so ugly) but worst of all the toilets are so low to the ground they have a handrail next to them, I guess so u can pull yourself up & down. It's horrible. There were 2 older women in there washing their hands saying "what were they thinking with those toilets" I spoke up & agreed with them. After about 1 hour of playing a few slots & getting disgusted we said forget this ???. We know we're not going to walk out breaking the bank, but with $100 each you would think we could at least play awhile & have some fun??? It's so hard to get the bonus & when you do get it you get 10 free spins, to only pay out 30 cents, WTF!!! not only once this happened but numerous time. we said enough is enough. Over all the property is always lovely & well kept, but that's not our reason for being upset & it will be a very long time before we return, Now off to Chukchansi!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Janbar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We come here to the chumash casino at least once a week we try to stay at the chumash hotel but it always seems that they are booked full so if you want to stay here you must book a couple weeks in advanced! But the rooms are well worth it very comfortable I love the new decor. Chumash by far has the best player club rewards I have ever seen they really take care of the players and guests it seems like everyday theres some sort of promotion or free giveaway! The only thing we had a bad experience with is the hotel room service seriously it took a good 2 hours just to get our food.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhodes2vacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ynez
0.5 mi away
Santa Ynez Inn
Santa Ynez Inn
#1 of 3 in Santa Ynez
5.0 of 5 stars 309 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Corque
Hotel Corque
#2 of 10 in Solvang
4.5 of 5 stars 561 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Solvang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Wine Valley Inn & Cottages
3.3 mi away
The Landsby
The Landsby
#3 of 10 in Solvang
4.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
3.2 mi away
King Frederik Inn
King Frederik Inn
#8 of 10 in Solvang
4.0 of 5 stars 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chumash Casino Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chumash Casino Resort Hotel

Address: 3400 East Highway 246, Santa Ynez, CA 93460
Location: United States > California > Santa Ynez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Santa Ynez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Chumash Casino Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of our luxurious rooms is distinctively designed to provide you with the best in comfort and convenience. Guest rooms range from our Premium Guest Room to the ultimate Master Suite, each with the amenities and features you would expect from a AAA Four Diamond hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Chumash Casino Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chumash Hotel Santa Ynez
Chumash Casino
Chumash Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing