We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service and Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vineyard House Restaurant

Vineyard House Restaurant
3631 Sagunto St, Santa Ynez, CA 93460
805-688-2886
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 17 Restaurants in Santa Ynez
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Continental, Californian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Bedford
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great Service and Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We ate dinner on the patio and it was shaded and roomy. The service was attentive and all of our needs were met. A menu plus nightly specials should please most everyone. My mahi mahi and my husband's flat iron steak were done to perfection. Great coffee and a good wine selection.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    48
    8
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cromwell, Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Can't miss-great presentation, deliciously prepared! Great choice of food selections, something for everyone.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
277 reviews 277 reviews
212 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
“delicious coconut shrimp on the outside verandah looking at mountains”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

yummy coconut shrimp that actuatlly tasted of coconut - really really great. Calamari nice too and very generous size. The steak was also yummy and the burger fine too (too big though we took half home!)

sit outside, its really pleasant and the view of the mountains is beautiful if you have the right table. great service and you even get a mini loaf of bread to share, which is still warn when served. We were too full to even cut into it but it looked nice.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

The food was very good. The paired wines the server recommended went very well with our dinner. We were able to make a reservation for a table on the outside patio. It overlooks the street and a little "garden" or grassy area between the restaurant and hotel. The interior decor reminds me of a Southern country restaurant.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connroe, TX
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I had salmon which was prepared to perfection. My wife had a pizza and it was most ordinary, save the fresh slice tomatoes on top. The atmosphere is nice and there is occasional entertainment on the patio, so make reservations and get an outside table on those nights.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vineyard House Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Vineyard House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vineyard House Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.