We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Salads and Sandwiches” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Burger Barn

The Burger Barn
3621 Sagunto Street, Santa Ynez, CA
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 18 Restaurants in Santa Ynez
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Pacific Palisades, CA
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Great Salads and Sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Nice for lunch. Indoor and outdoor sitting. Especially recommend the Cobb salad - large and tasty - along with the sweet potato fries.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    2
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

My parents had been here before and really enjoyed it. Its just an average place. Nothing too special. I had the steak sandwich which had a lot of fat. My husband had a burger that was tiny. My daughter had a blt that was expensive for what it was. Nothing was bad but it just was an average meal.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ynez, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A great little place tucked away in Santa Ynez”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

We go here often, which for us is once or twice a month. Since we live a couple of blocks away it is extremely convenient.

Breakfast is great. Traditional breakfast fare (omelets, pancakes and the like).

Lunch is burgers and sandwiches that have always been worth the trip.

The sign is on the side of the building,which makes it easy to miss. There is a nice outdoor area with umbrellas which suit the weather here perfectly (there is indoor seating but we always go outside).

Service has always been excellent even when the get busy (it is a small place but the staff always seems to have everything running smoothly).

If you are in the area it is definitely worth the stop.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ynez, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“You will hear about other places...go here.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We took a group that ranged from 2-58 years old. Everyone was happier than could be imagined. Our waitress has worked there for a long time, but you would think we were her favorite table ever.

The Cobb Salad was terrific and huge. The burgers and what they are known for, but the onion rings cannot be surpassed for at least a 60-mile radius. Fabulous! The little ones split a quesadilla, and the waitress made our work very easy by bringing extra plates, extra napkins, extra everything. You will pay less money and get more service with a great local atmosphere at Burger Barn.

If at all possible, eat outside. It doesn't look glamorous, but it is wonderful if the weather isn't too hot or too cold.

We are locals, and we love Burger Barn. Our friends travel from areas with far more options, and they think Burger Barn is a keeper. We agree! You should visit soon!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“True Wholesome, Delicious, Fresh Food - You'll Love It!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

The Burger Barn - GREAT place to eat - wholesome, tasty food every time we have eaten there. The staff is very attentive, polite, and professional. We took a crowd of 16 there in 2012 and all from different California cities wished they had a restaurant like this in their neighborhood! Their fresh fruit bowl they serve with breakfast (think they open at 7:00 AM PST) is the freshest we have had in a restaurant. Their burgers and sandwiches are YUMMY, too! Check them out when you are on your way to the Chumash Casino which is just down the street - it'll get you in the mood to win at the casino!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Burger Barn also viewed

 

Been to The Burger Barn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Burger Barn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.