We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem in Santa Ynez.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bakers Table

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Bakers Table
3563 Numancia Street, Suite 104, Santa Ynez, CA 93460
805-688-4856
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 19 Restaurants in Santa Ynez
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Santa Ynez, California
Level Contributor
103 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“A little gem in Santa Ynez.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I seriously had problems figuring out where this place was. The restaurant faces a driveway off of the street and you can easily drive right by it but be sure you don't as this place is amazing. I have eaten lunch there several times now and I can't stay away. I love that the menu changes depending on the produce they get at the local Farmer's Market. The salads and daily quiche are so good. Everything is fresh and homemade and it is evident by just how damn good the food is. Did I mention the bread and pastries? They bake all their bread daily and always have a case of goodies to tempt you. I have yet to try their breakfast but I am looking forward to it. They are only open for breakfast and lunch and it can get busy at times. A stellar addition to the Santa Ynez Valley!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank geezersgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Castro Valley, California
Level Contributor
86 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“What a Find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

On our last trip to Solvang we had a very good dinner at Tattoria Grappolo (in Santa Inez). The bread served with our meal was amazing, and we were told it was from a new bakery in town named Baker's Table. In addition to having coffee and pastries one morning at the bakery we also tried the it for lunch. They offer a limited menu of the highest quality ingredients you will ever experience. Prices are moderate, and the service is very pleasant and efficient. For a quick bite to eat a person can't do better.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chuck D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ynez, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“BE THE FIRST TO DISCOVER A GREAT BAKERY!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

In a town with endless numbers of Danish bakeries, why would another bakery be needed? Because this is a real bakery. Amy Dixon, the owner, prides herself on the delivery of great sourdoug pan au levain loaves every day along with great flavored loaves and unique breads. The location is almost impossible to find, but you will be glad you did (go to Santa Ynez and ask for directions!) The desserts are TO DIE FOR (I can't find another expression) because they are all made with the freshest ingredients. Often Amy and her baking staff take a look at what is locally grown or available at the Farmer's Market, and it serves them well. Croissants are made to perfection. The scones sell out regularly. The soups, salads, and sandwiches are fresh and delicious. There is very little seating, so go early or go after the lunch rush (going early offers better options). You'll pass this along to your friends which is the way this bakery has grown in such a short period of time.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cruzincalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ynez, California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

It might take a map to find it tucked away in Santa Ynez - but you will never forget how to get there once you've found this gem. The coffee is great - pasties at devilishly good. I love the salads, breads and soups. You can't go wrong. This biggest issue is making a choice.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bakers Table also viewed

 

Been to The Bakers Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing