We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Inn!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Ynez Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Santa Ynez Inn to your Saves list
Santa Ynez Inn
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3627 Sagunto St., Santa Ynez, CA 93460   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Tesla Owners Rejoice!
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Santa Ynez
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Inn!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

The Santa Ynez Inn is the place to stay when visiting the Santa Barbara wine country! My husband and I were lucky to book five nights at this charming inn and were we ever impressed. Everything about the inn was first-class. Our beautifully appointed room was luxurious--we just loved the evening turn down service and delicious chocolates. The homemade breakfasts were out of this world. I especially loved the Italian eggs benedict. Each evening, local wines and hors d'oeuvres were generously laid out for all guests to enjoy. And, if you were still hungry after returning from dining out, you could enjoy a specialty dessert, along with coffee and tea service. The two things that truly stood out were the attention to details and impeccable service by everyone involved in running the inn. If you want to feel right at home in a Victorian setting, this is the place to stay. My husband and I can't wait for a return trip!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    21
    8
    0
    2
See reviews for
23
198
11
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2010

From the moment we entered the Santa Ynez Inn, we felt "at home." Our suite was spacious, beautifully decorated and impeccably clean. Between the small outdoor garden and the indoor fireplace, this Inn is a perfect romantic getaway . . . . my husband and I will have to return without the kids! The marble bathroom was one of the largest we have ever encountered. The breakfast was wonderful and the staff was willing to "adjust" the preparation to satisfy our teenage children. Each day we looked forward to the wine and cheese tasting prior to going out for dinner and we always made sure we returned from dinner for the dessert buffet! I highly recommend this Inn.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2010

My wife and I spent 3 nights at the Santa Ynez Inn in May 2010. The 20 room inn is the perfect size. One can socialize with other guests or stay in ones own private world (e.g. there are breakfast tables set for 2 as well as for larger groups, and one can walk off with a glass of wine or dessert and sit alone or wander the grounds.) The large room we had (it was during the week and we were upgraded) was luxurious - a gas fireplace, a small walled patio garden with a fountain, an air tub, shower with steam, double sink, large flat screen tv, etc.) The staff was friendly and helpful and Rick Segovia could not have been more accommodating.
The town of Santa Ynez is not as upscale as Los Olivos or as "cutesy" as Solvang. It's smaller and quieter and probably more authentic. This is a fairly prices and remarkable place to spend 2 or 3 nights.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2010

We were greated by a very polite young man when we arrived, and from that point things just kept getting better and better. The grounds were beautiful. We ate at the "Red Barn". I had one of their tasty hamburgers and excellent service. They even served an old fashion relish tray. We had wine and snacks at 5:00pm and desert at 8:00pm. Our wonderful breakfast was fantastic. More food than we could eat. (we skipped lunch that day) This place is awesome.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2010

My husband and I have been staying at the Santa Ynez Inn for the past 5 years. It remains consistent with exceptional customer service, incredible rooms(the bathrooms are amazing), delicious and creative breakfasts, great wine and cheese hour in the afternoon and dessert in the evenings.

We prefer Santa Ynez to Los Olivos as it is not as touristy and has a more laid back feeling. If you really want to get away from it all and be pampered, you must try the Santa Ynez Inn.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Healdsburg
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2010

I had to be in Southern California earlier this month for business. I had driven down from Northern California and was to drive back Saturday when I received a great surprise. My husband had found a $57.00 one way ticket to LAX from SFO so he decided to fly down and drive me home and take a little side trip to Santa Barbara and Santa Ynes. We had never stayed at the Santa Ynes Inn but it came highly recommended. We gave them a call and they had availability and are we ever thankful that they did. What a wonderful property. The rooms are large and beyond comfortable. Clean, bright and offer more amenities than we could have hoped for. The staff is so friendly and professional. We loved being so close to Santa Barbara yet it felt like we were very secluded. We went to Solvang one of the days and really enjoyed that quaint little town. Also, don't miss Carlitos restaurant, great food! Thank you so much for your gracious hospitality. We can’t wait to return!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2010

This place gives you the feeling of a Beverly Hills Hotel with the charm of a small Ma and Pa place. The food was great and people very pleasent. The wineries Rick recommended after I told him what we like hit the spot like never before.
On the day we left my girlfriend actually forgot some important jewlery and we only figured it out the next day. We called Rick again. He found the jewlery and had it in the mail by the next day.
We will be coming back to this place no doubt.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Santa Ynez Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Ynez Inn

Address: 3627 Sagunto St., Santa Ynez, CA 93460
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Ynez
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Santa Ynez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Santa Ynez Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA Four Diamond rated luxury boutique inn. All rates include a full gourmet breakfast, evening wine hour and nightly desserts. Located in the heart of wine country, the Inn also offers complimentary tasting passes to a select group of wineries in the area. Rooms featuring fireplaces, whirlpool tubs and flat screen television. Complimentary wi-fi throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Santa Ynez Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Ynez Hotel Santa Ynez

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa Ynez Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.