We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Ynez Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Santa Ynez Inn to your Saves list
Santa Ynez Inn
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3627 Sagunto St., Santa Ynez, CA 93460   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Santa Ynez
Orange County, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Honeymoon Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

What an amazing hidden gem in a beautiful small-town setting! This place is top-notch- so clean and beautifully appointed Victorian charm in wine-country! The rooms are spacious and elegantly furnished- no detail has been forgotten. Local wines and hors d'ouvers served in the evening. Fantastic breakfast on-site! Short 10 minute ride to Los Olivos and Solvang. Will definitely return and make this beautiful property our homebase for more local exploration!

Room Tip: Corner fireplace room had a HUGE bathroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    19
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
21
186
9
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Very charming. Enjoyed the wine country and relaxing atmosphere. Friendly staff and well-organized. I had a great time during this three day side-vacation on a business trip to LA. Next time, I will bring the whole family!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We were introduced to the Santa Ynez Inn by friends who had stayed there and enjoyed it. We were impressed from the moment we turned into the driveway. The inn and the property were charming. The staff was friendly, helpful, and welcoming. We stayed in Room 202 and it was beautiful. The room was spacious and airy. The bathroom was marble with a walk-in steam shower and a separate jacuzzi tub. The breakfast was outstanding, as was the daily wine tasting and nightly dessert. The staff recommended wineries to visit and made a reservation for us to go to a private vineyard. Staying here was a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Stayed here for two nights – a much needed quiet getaway with my husband. We come to this area quite often, but have never checked out Santa Ynez – tiny and charming. From the Inn you can walk (within a block either direction) to three very good restaurants for lunch or dinner. The Inn is charming and impeccably maintained – so clean with tons of attention to detail. Its Victorian-ish décor is tasteful and not overdone or stuffy. The rooms are modern and comfortable. We had a king bed with fireplace and jacuzzi tub. We loved the very high ceilings and doorways, which made the room feel extra large. The bathroom was gigantic (larger than that of any 5-star resort we’ve stayed in). We were pleasantly surprised to find a super cold mini-fridge in the room. Fireplace was nice for ambience, but doesn’t supply any real heat since it’s the “on/off” remote control type. Nice balcony overlooking a fountain. The bed was very comfortable. If there could be one improvement to the room, it would be to have a Keurig K-cup coffee brewer in the room. The coffee maker they supply makes just about the worst coffee ever. Breakfasts in the morning were nicely done, wine and appetizers in the evening were very nice, plus coffee and dessert at night. All in all, we think it was a very good value. The staff is attentive and helpful, although not necessarily cheerful or personable. They seemed rather reserved in general. A big note for us, a significant complaint, are the doors to the guest rooms: they’re big and heavy, and they close with a resounding bang. We have young kids at home, so being able to sleep in when we get away is a major priority. Here at the Inn, both mornings we were awakened early (7:00am) by Wham! Wham! Wham! because apparently our neighbors were early risers who were not considerate enough to try and close their doors gently. This is a deal-breaker for us, one that might keep us from returning. It was like someone swinging a sledgehammer outside our door again and again. The Inn really should install soft-close door mechanisms.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, Washington
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We enjoyed a fabulous three day weekend at the lovely Santa Yanez Inn. Wonderful property in a charming setting. We were pleasantly surprised how spacious our room was; we even had a private patio! The bed and sheets were 1st class. The breakfast was outstanding as was the evening wine tasting (include in your price). The location was great for walking to all the Santa Yanez restaurants and wineries. The property well-kept. We didn’t want to leave. I would definitely recommend staying at Santa Yanez Inn. We can’t wait to return!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

My husband and I were in the San Ynez valley for a party and decided to stay at the Inn. We were delighted with everything. The room was large and well appointed with a marble bath, jacuzzi and steam shower. I never heard any sounds outside or inside the building even though a wedding took place Saturday mid-morning. The dining room features home baked goodies in the morning and they were fresh and delicious. Staff was helpful and knowledgeable. I look forward to an excuse to be in San Ynez and stay again.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We stopped here after a full day of wine tasting in Los Olivos. It was a very pleasant surprise! A beautifully maintained Inn that reminded me of some of the inns that we stayed in New England. Very charming and cozy :) We would definitely go back!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Santa Ynez Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Ynez Inn

Address: 3627 Sagunto St., Santa Ynez, CA 93460
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Ynez
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Santa Ynez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Santa Ynez Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA Four Diamond rated luxury boutique inn. All rates include a full gourmet breakfast, evening wine hour and nightly desserts. Located in the heart of wine country, the Inn also offers complimentary tasting passes to a select group of wineries in the area. Rooms featuring fireplaces, whirlpool tubs and flat screen television. Complimentary wi-fi throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Santa Ynez Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Ynez Hotel Santa Ynez

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa Ynez Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.