We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ticked all the boxes” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Ynez Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Santa Ynez Inn to your Saves list
Santa Ynez Inn
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3627 Sagunto St., Santa Ynez, CA 93460   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Santa Ynez
Manchester
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Ticked all the boxes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed there for 2 nights. The Inn is delightful. Rooms were spacious and beautifully furnished. The beds were really comfortable. The massive bathroom was gorgeous.
The afternoon cocktail hour was a really good time to meet fellow guests and taste the local cheeses and wines.
Breakfast was delicious.
I would recommend this Inn to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    19
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
21
186
9
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Niguel, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Extremely pleasant bed and breakfast in Santa Ynez. Rooms are spacious and very comfortable. Excellent breakfast in the morning. Rooms are expensive for the area but we enjoyed staying there and would go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

My boyfriend and I absolutely loved the Santa Ynez Inn! We stayed there for 2 nights and were sad to leave. Our room was 202 and we were shocked at the size of the room. It was so spacious and we thought the extra touches such as the steam showers and tub and room sound system were just wonderful. The hotel basically provided any amenities that you might need including slippers which are so rare for hotels to now offer. The staff was wonderful and the gourmet breakfasts were delicious. My only tiny suggestion is for the hotel to update their hotel info booklets. The info seemed a bit outdated and not entirely accurate based on the info provided by the front desk staff. Overall, I would go back to the Santa Ynez Inn without a doubt!

Room Tip: Room 202 didn't have a balcony since it was a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcadia, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

This place was wonderful! We didn't want to leave. The beds were so comfortable, there was direct TV, comfortable robes, delicious breakfast every morning, desserts at night, and much more. The service was spectacular. The staff really tries to accommodate its guests, and are very friendly. The restaurant, which provides room service, was absolutely delicious. We recommend this place to anyone who wants some rest and relaxation, or some romantic time with a special person.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights to tour the wine country. The hotel offers a free breakfast, free hors d'oeuvres and free desserts. These treats allowed us to meet other people staying at the hotel and share experiences with them. The dessert chef is top notch, so make sure you try the desserts. We were not taken with the omelets one morning, the poached eggs served the following day were much better.

The front desk personnel were helpful with suggestions for food and touring. If you go on the Foxen Canyon wine trail bring lunch - best advice we got on our trip.


We had a large comfortable room. The hotel room was quirky. The toilet was in a separate room from the sink and shower, The toilet room had a pocket door which was a pain to open and close Our cell phone service was spotty at best. Thank goodness we had a first floor room, we had to go outside to get decent reception.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We have made several trips to the santa ynez valley, staying someplace different each time and the Santa Ynez inn has been my favorite by far. The rooms are charming and comfortable, the staff was very helpful at making reservations for us and arranged a last minute wine tour when our original booking fell through. The nightly wine and appetizer hour is wonderful and is a great opportunity to mingle with other guests. The complimentary breakfast is fantastic, and there are other amenities which most other hotels charge for such as bottled water and WiFi. My wife also had a massage at the on site spa which was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights while we toured the wine country. Our room was enormous and extremely comfortable. Couldn't ask for better. Clean, comfortable, quiet and welcoming. Food was great as well as the wine. I highly recommend staying here if you are gong to Santa Ynez. Great location close to awesome restuarants that are walking distance. Christina was very helpful with setting up our wine tour and dinner reservations. I cant say enough nice things about this place. Go for yourself and see.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Santa Ynez Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Ynez Inn

Address: 3627 Sagunto St., Santa Ynez, CA 93460
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Ynez
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Santa Ynez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Santa Ynez Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA Four Diamond rated luxury boutique inn. All rates include a full gourmet breakfast, evening wine hour and nightly desserts. Located in the heart of wine country, the Inn also offers complimentary tasting passes to a select group of wineries in the area. Rooms featuring fireplaces, whirlpool tubs and flat screen television. Complimentary wi-fi throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, T4B, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Santa Ynez Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Ynez Hotel Santa Ynez

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa Ynez Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.