We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Ynez Inn

Save Saved
You added Santa Ynez Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Santa Ynez Inn
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3627 Sagunto St., Santa Ynez, CA 93460   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Santa Ynez
Connroe, TX
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Wonderful experience! The SY Inn has it all. Free gourmet breakfast, wine tasting and appetizers, dessert, and turn down service. The inn has the look of an old Victorian house, but it is as modern as can be. The bath has a whirlpool tub and the shower is large and has frameless glass. The room had a very comfortable bed, flat screen tv, and remote control fireplace. Add in ample free parking and you have it all. You're ready to explore the area wine country, Solvang, and more.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    205
    18
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
164
9
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

My wiife and I stayed here for 3 nights during the week. I found this place on a "deals" site and decided to give it a try. Despite being a bit skeptical about deal sites, I'm happy to say that this one was a great find. The rooms are large, unique, and very fancy. The staff did an excellent job of accommodating anything we needed. The included "extras" are also welcome, such as breakfast, wine tasting, and dessert.

Pros:
+Excellent rooms, well maintained, very large, attention to details
+Service was outstanding
+Food/Wine is very good

Cons:
-Rather expensive, and we went on a weekday AND got a discount from a deals site. I do think we got our money's worth, but it's still a lot of money to shell out.
-It would be nice to have a pool in such a hot climate, but not a killer
-Not a whole lot around the area other than wine tasting

Overall a very nice place to stay and we hope to go back soon. Expensive, but you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Just get the standard room. The deluxe did not seem much larger or nicer and you can save a few buck...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
home
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We had a wonderful 3 night get-away here. The staff were all very nice and helpful. The rooms are very spacious, the beds super comfortable. We had room 104 which had 2 queen beds and a bathroom that rivalled the size of most hotel rooms in NYC in total. The steam shower and jacuzzi tub was great after a long day cycling the area. It also had a lovely patio in which to enjoy a glass a wine.

The included breakfasts were good. My only recommendation would be that they could improve upon their coffee. It was very weak and tasteless.

There are quite a few nice restaurants all within walking distance too.

Room Tip: Room 104 is so worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury Park, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

This is a great little hotel and very quiet. It has to be the most quiet hotel we have ever stayed at. The breakfast was just right and the wine tasting and deserts in the evening is a nice touch. There are plenty of nice restaurants within walking distance. The location makes you feel like you went back in time to a small town. We highly recommend this place and if you can afford it go for the premier room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The Inn is within walking distance to several restaurants and a few nice wine tasting rooms. The rooms are large and comfortable and they offer a lot of little touches that are nice like the wine and cheese tasting that included a nice selection of cheeses and wines by the glass all complimentary. The staff was very friendly. Perfect for a midweek or weekend getaway.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
261 helpful votes 261 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

First and foremost, I am a frequent traveler, and rarely will say that a property is truly 5 stars all around, but this place nails it. The rooms are huge and amazing, and the staff is so friendly, caring and reliable. Truly an awesome place.

My fiancé and I came here for our 1 year anniversary, as well as a friend's wedding, and were blown away. Christina went out of her way to make it very special for us, which even included traveling to a vineyard on her own to setup a private lunch for us and make the day truly special. I will never forget this, and will highly recommend this place forever. For the money, this is one of the best values you will find!

The Good:
-Staff is incredible - they will literally do anything to make you happy, and genuinely want to do it
-Rooms are very large and very comfortable
-Bathrooms are well stocked and also as big as any I have ever seen from a hotel, and I have stayed in many 5-star resorts
-The breakfast is made to order and delicious
-Location is close to many of the nearby vineyards

The OK:
-I honestly don't have one suggestion here, which is a first for me!

Room Tip: We had a deluxe room, which had a nice balcony, a mirrored 4-poster bed (fun), a pop-up flat screen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Palisades, CA
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Large rooms and bathroom with separate shower and whirlpool bath. Although the Inn is newly constructed, it has Victorian ambience combined with current comforts. Excellent price with many extras included - cooked breakfast, afternoon wine and cheese tasting and evening dessert and coffee. Several restaurants within easy walking distance. No pool, but nice jacuzzi.

Room Tip: Room 103 is good for disabled access with wide doorways and the toilet is separate from the large ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Santa Ynez Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Ynez Inn

Address: 3627 Sagunto St., Santa Ynez, CA 93460
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Ynez
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Santa Ynez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Santa Ynez Inn 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA Four Diamond rated luxury boutique inn. All rates include a full gourmet breakfast, evening wine hour and nightly desserts. Located in the heart of wine country, the Inn also offers complimentary tasting passes to a select group of wineries in the area. Rooms featuring fireplaces, whirlpool tubs and flat screen television. Complimentary wi-fi throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Jetsetter, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Santa Ynez Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Ynez Hotel Santa Ynez

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa Ynez Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.