We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great 'run to' from San Diego” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Ynez Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Santa Ynez Inn to your Saves list
Santa Ynez Inn
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3627 Sagunto St., Santa Ynez, CA 93460   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Romance Package
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Santa Ynez
San Diego, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A great 'run to' from San Diego”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

There's nothing finer than a great Inn. Some of the room have 4 post beds.... but they all share one thing: Quality. Two and three things: Comfy and Cozy.

The staff couldn't be nicer. They have great breakfasts, afternoon wine & appetizers and evening dessert offerings all for the price of an overnight.

And it's next to a pretty terrific restaurant.

So, if you're looking for a quick getaway, THIS is IT!

Best,
Chef Marian
Blog: ChefMarian.com

Room Tip: There isn't a bad room in the place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    21
    8
    0
    2
See reviews for
23
202
11
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, CA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The Santa Ynez area is beautiful and offers wonderful wine discoveries if you don't mind going off the beaten path. However, It's challenging to find special places to stay and eat. We stay regularly at the Santa Ynez Inn and always have a very relaxing and comfortable experience. However, it is tremendously overpriced and the Victorian abundance can be a bit stodgy.
The service is lovely, but the food is quite bland and uninteresting although a lovely touch. So, it is a place we return to but wish there were other options!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Don't know where to start...place was incredible. Santa Ynez is past all the craziness of Solvang...Buellton - great if that is what you are looking for and this weekend wasn't. Let's start with the important stuff...the staff. Christina - personalized the trip, dinner suggestions/reservations, private wine tours, special cheese/cracker plate made up for your room. Jessica, Landon, Wanda - everyone was stellar, warm and friendly. This Inn lacks for nothing - everything included - great breakfast with fresh quiche, omlets, waffles hot off the griddle, granola the likes you have never tasted, wine & hors d'oeuvres in the late afternoon, dessert a bit later. Shower had 4 heads, not including the over head rain shower, heated marble bench, whirlpool tub, bathroom floor was heated, fabulous bedding, squishy-get lost in chairs, delish coffee, lovely high ceilings on a ground floor room, quiet-private patio with a fountain. Buy a bag of the granola - You'll swear is the best you've ever had - homemade right there. Place was just what we wanted and desired. Quiet, off-season, 80+ temps, cold-clear nights. We could not have asked for more. Not inexpensive - they leave nothing to chance nor want. My only thought...fabulous towels, wished they'd been a bit softer. No compliant!!! Robes were devine. If you have the chance or the inclination - grab it - our escape to play could not have been more perfect...thanks in large part to the Santa Ynez Inn. Patti & Ted

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

LOVED everything about this sweet little B&B. The staff was so friendly and accommodating. Our room was beautiful and spacious. All the luxuries you would expect from an that would cost twice as much.
A bonus was the delicious breakfast, happy hour and nightly desserts. We will be back!

The only reason I didn't rate it 5 stars was because our bed was too hard - but some people might like that.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We spent several delightful days at Santa Ynez Inn over Christmas. Even before arriving, we were sold on the Inn by the wonderful personal attention lavished on us by Christina, who deserves special recognition for her warm, friendly, caring approach to guests. The Inn, although Victorian in decor, is relatively new (2001, with an add-on in 2008), and reflects the highest quality construction. Rooms - each one individually configured and furnished - are spacious and comfortable. Terrific breakfasts every morning, plus "happy hour" appetizers, local wines and a roaring fire each evening, plus after-dinner desserts & coffee! Who could ask for more? Well, the Inn also provides great outing and restaurant recommendations, too. We encountered several returning guests - further testament to the warm feelings engendered by the Inn and its staff. This has got to be the best place to stay in the Santa Ynez / Solvang / Los Olivos area if you're visiting vineyards, sightseeing, or just plain getting away from it all!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Inn to celebrate her birthday, take in the sites and visit a few of the local wineries. From our arrival to our departure, we had a great experience. The accommodations were excellent and the staff was both professional and personable. They were able to satisfy all our requests for information and assistance with ease. Each morning we were treated to an outstanding made-to-order breakfast. The Inn's daily wine tasting/appetizers and coffee/desserts complimented our evening meals and provided the final touch to an enjoyable day. Thanks to the entire staff for making this a wonderful birthday vacation for my wife and me.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cow country, CA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

I selected this inn as the site for my honey's 50th birthday. We checked in to room 212 with a huge bathroom complete With heated floors and a giant Jacuzzi tub. Steam shower was fabulous.
No corners work when building this beautiful property. Everything was absolutely lovely.
We truly felt like royalty. The evening wine reception with the appetizers is very nice And coming back after dinner for their dessert reception was perfect.
We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Santa Ynez Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Ynez Inn

Address: 3627 Sagunto St., Santa Ynez, CA 93460
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Ynez
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Santa Ynez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Santa Ynez Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA Four Diamond rated luxury boutique inn. All rates include a full gourmet breakfast, evening wine hour and nightly desserts. Located in the heart of wine country, the Inn also offers complimentary tasting passes to a select group of wineries in the area. Rooms featuring fireplaces, whirlpool tubs and flat screen television. Complimentary wi-fi throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Santa Ynez Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Ynez Hotel Santa Ynez

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa Ynez Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.