We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wine Country Visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Ynez Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Santa Ynez Inn to your Saves list
Santa Ynez Inn
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3627 Sagunto St., Santa Ynez, CA 93460   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
SIDEWAYS!
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Santa Ynez
California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wine Country Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Inn to celebrate her birthday, take in the sites and visit a few of the local wineries. From our arrival to our departure, we had a great experience. The accommodations were excellent and the staff was both professional and personable. They were able to satisfy all our requests for information and assistance with ease. Each morning we were treated to an outstanding made-to-order breakfast. The Inn's daily wine tasting/appetizers and coffee/desserts complimented our evening meals and provided the final touch to an enjoyable day. Thanks to the entire staff for making this a wonderful birthday vacation for my wife and me.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    19
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
20
180
9
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
cow country, CA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

I selected this inn as the site for my honey's 50th birthday. We checked in to room 212 with a huge bathroom complete With heated floors and a giant Jacuzzi tub. Steam shower was fabulous.
No corners work when building this beautiful property. Everything was absolutely lovely.
We truly felt like royalty. The evening wine reception with the appetizers is very nice And coming back after dinner for their dessert reception was perfect.
We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We've always stayed in Santa Barbara when we visited Santa Ynez wine country, so I was looking for a change when I booked this place. It definitely won me over for location and proximity to the wineries, as well as the complimentary gourmet breakfast each morning. The rooms were modern and beautiful, and you really can't beat the peace and quiet in this area. I was a tad worried that there wouldn't be enough food options, but there is a great mexican restaurant down the road, as well as some really great places in Solvang.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Wow - we felt like royalty. The rooms are elegant, the breakfasts delicious. As noted already, the complimentary wine and hor d'oeuvres and desserts were a treat and also led to wonderful chats with other guests near the fire. A beautiful spot.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

This was a delightful stay! Really enjoyed the complimentary wine / hors d'oeuvers and desserts . Breakfast was very nice. Rooms clean and very spacious! Staff was great and took care of all our needs. We would stay again on our next trip to the area. Well worth the price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We have had the privilege of staying at the Santa Ynez Inn more than once and it is always a wonderful experience. Great breakfasts, service and beautiful rooms. It has never disappointed. It is luxury at it's best.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

There is not much more to say, that hasn't already been said. We have stayed here more than several times and have always had an incredible experience. We are foodies and always enjoy the meals that are served. The breakfast is always extremely well prepared. Make sure you try the homemade granola mix. Their desserts are always a surprise and out of the ordinary. The rooms are gorgeous. I would love to have my bedrooms fashioned just like them. The service is top notch. For the person knocking the Inn down points for not having a valet....this is a bed and breakfast. They don't usually have valets. However, when you check in, they will always ask if you would like help with your bags. This means that they will go get them from your car. The Inn will always be our haven.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Santa Ynez Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Ynez Inn

Address: 3627 Sagunto St., Santa Ynez, CA 93460
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Ynez
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Santa Ynez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Santa Ynez Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA Four Diamond rated luxury boutique inn. All rates include a full gourmet breakfast, evening wine hour and nightly desserts. Located in the heart of wine country, the Inn also offers complimentary tasting passes to a select group of wineries in the area. Rooms featuring fireplaces, whirlpool tubs and flat screen television. Complimentary wi-fi throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, T4B, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Santa Ynez Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Ynez Hotel Santa Ynez

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa Ynez Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.