We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great birthday getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Ynez Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Santa Ynez Inn to your Saves list
Santa Ynez Inn
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3627 Sagunto St., Santa Ynez, CA 93460   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
SIDEWAYS!
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Santa Ynez
Orange, California, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great birthday getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We've always stayed in Santa Barbara when we visited Santa Ynez wine country, so I was looking for a change when I booked this place. It definitely won me over for location and proximity to the wineries, as well as the complimentary gourmet breakfast each morning. The rooms were modern and beautiful, and you really can't beat the peace and quiet in this area. I was a tad worried that there wouldn't be enough food options, but there is a great mexican restaurant down the road, as well as some really great places in Solvang.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    19
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
20
180
9
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Wow - we felt like royalty. The rooms are elegant, the breakfasts delicious. As noted already, the complimentary wine and hor d'oeuvres and desserts were a treat and also led to wonderful chats with other guests near the fire. A beautiful spot.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

This was a delightful stay! Really enjoyed the complimentary wine / hors d'oeuvers and desserts . Breakfast was very nice. Rooms clean and very spacious! Staff was great and took care of all our needs. We would stay again on our next trip to the area. Well worth the price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We have had the privilege of staying at the Santa Ynez Inn more than once and it is always a wonderful experience. Great breakfasts, service and beautiful rooms. It has never disappointed. It is luxury at it's best.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

There is not much more to say, that hasn't already been said. We have stayed here more than several times and have always had an incredible experience. We are foodies and always enjoy the meals that are served. The breakfast is always extremely well prepared. Make sure you try the homemade granola mix. Their desserts are always a surprise and out of the ordinary. The rooms are gorgeous. I would love to have my bedrooms fashioned just like them. The service is top notch. For the person knocking the Inn down points for not having a valet....this is a bed and breakfast. They don't usually have valets. However, when you check in, they will always ask if you would like help with your bags. This means that they will go get them from your car. The Inn will always be our haven.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We had a rare opportunity to take a romantic stay in the Santa Ynez Valley. Of all the things we could have done or places we could have stayed we chose the Santa Ynez Inn. We had stayed there a few years ago and were excited to go back. We had great memories from the previous visit and had hoped this time around would be the same and it was! We strolled through the quaint garden area and enjoyed some quiet time before walking down the street to eat at a wonderful Italian restaurant. The Inn is just such a luxurious place that we came back early just so we could enjoy the room itself. Stunning Victorian style, huge bathroom with a whirlpool tub, and a lovely fireplace kept us lingering in the room. Breakfast is way better than anything you can get at the nearby restaurants--totally gourmet. Hands down the best place to stay in the Santa Ynez Valley.

Room Tip: Not a traditional quaint, kitschy bed and breakfast if that's what you are looking for. Instead...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

The Inn is a truly beautiful, well appointed, gracious hotel. The service is wonderful and the staff very accommodating. The rooms are decorated in a Victorian style and the furniture is stunning. Our room had a big jacuzzi tub and a steam shower. The breakfast was awesome, I missed the wine and cheese but the evening desserts was unique.
The only slight negatives were the views aren't great and the beds a little hard. However, I would recommend this to anyone who wants an elegant and relaxing weekend.

Room Tip: If you like a tub, get the room with the jacuzzi tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Santa Ynez Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Ynez Inn

Address: 3627 Sagunto St., Santa Ynez, CA 93460
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Ynez
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Santa Ynez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Santa Ynez Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA Four Diamond rated luxury boutique inn. All rates include a full gourmet breakfast, evening wine hour and nightly desserts. Located in the heart of wine country, the Inn also offers complimentary tasting passes to a select group of wineries in the area. Rooms featuring fireplaces, whirlpool tubs and flat screen television. Complimentary wi-fi throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, T4B, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Santa Ynez Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Ynez Hotel Santa Ynez

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa Ynez Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.