We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely and romantic B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Ynez Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Santa Ynez Inn to your Saves list
Santa Ynez Inn
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3627 Sagunto St., Santa Ynez, CA 93460   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
TESLA CHARGING STATION
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Santa Ynez
Los Angeles
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely and romantic B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

My husband and I loved this b&b. Our room was pretty big and included a patio with a little table and two chairs! Right next to the fountain, too, so we could hear the gurgling of water and look out onto trees and flowers. The bath tub was so big, I think I could swim in it. The service was fantastic and the breakfast yummy. It's also walking distance to a bunch of restaurants (and I think even one winery...). What a fantastic experience! We'll definitely come back.

Room Tip: Really liked our first floor room that had double doors opening up onto a patio (and a fireplace!!).
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    19
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
21
186
9
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, CA
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012 via mobile

My husband and stayed here for our anniversary. The room although smaller than appeared in internet pictures, the room was beautiful. Unfortunately it took the jetted tub in the room 30 minutes to fill. We ask the front desk if that was normal and he said no and maintenance would look at it the next day. The next day we were told that the low water pressure was normal for that room. The guy at the front desk did not appear like he was motivated to help. I waited 15minutes for someone to show up for checkout. Earlier he seemed more interested in his phone call than to help another customer at the desk. The breakfast, desserts, afternoon snacks were very good and the lady who ran the breakfast was nice as well. The hotel is centrally located to go to other towns in the area although Santa ynez did not have a lot to offer. The jacuzzi tub outside closed at 9pm, which seemed to be the theme for everything in the town. There was a good happy hour at don carlitos Mexican restaurant. For the price I would stay somewhere different next time.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave Creek, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

From the front end staff, food service to housekeeping, this is by far one of the nicest establishments we have stayed at worldwide. Truly a welcoming experience. We will not only repeatedly return, but continue to recommend highly!

Room Tip: All rooms are nice, choosing a patio room, and steam shower is extra special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Clean, very comfortable. Great bathroom. Love the walk in shower (I hate hotel shower curtains). Only stayed one short night, but will be back. Breakfast was wonderful!

Had lunch at Cold Springs Tavern on our way to Santa Ynez Inn from Santa Barbara. Sunday afternoon- great tri-tip sandwiches in an unusual (in a good way) setting! Go there!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, FL
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

This hotel rocks! Beautiful, large rooms, gorgeous HUGE bathrooms with Jacuzzi tubs, and the amenities are amazing. Fabulous breakfasts, lovely wine and scrumptious plentiful appetizers served in the early evening with desserts and coffee/tea later in the night - all included in the price! The staff and service are great- got exact directions to a hike we wanted to do (hike recommended too- Gaviota State Park- just 10-15 minutes away!), ice buckets were replenished every afternoon, and all meals served with a smile. This was truly one of the most lovely hotel experiences I have ever had. We also attended a wedding here and everything was beautiful and the wedding planner told me that HER experiences with the hotel were awesome too. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Room Tip: We loved Room 101! Close to parking, the lobby, and the restaurant!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachwood, Ohio
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

If you remember travelling to Sonoma or Napa in the early 1980s, welcome to Santa Barbara, Santa Ynez, and Santa Maria! The Santa Ynez Inn is a perfect landing spot, again reminding us of our very favorite early experiences in Napa and Sonoma. A welcoming greeting and orientation to the Inn. Some great nibbles and wine options in the evening happy hour. Great restaurant recommendations, all within 15 minutes walk to 20 minutes of driving. Ask for barrel wine tasting reservations. Definitely our highlight of our three days at the Inn. If we had one wee critical comment it would be to think about some additional choices during the morning breakfasts. The kitchen was always happy to accommodate but I think the menu choices could have been more generous and well designed to match the ambiance and the lovely appointed dining room and the overall tremendous experience.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ynez, California
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

Excellent place, very relaxing, 1st rate place in a small town

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Santa Ynez Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Ynez Inn

Address: 3627 Sagunto St., Santa Ynez, CA 93460
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Ynez
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Santa Ynez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Santa Ynez Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA Four Diamond rated luxury boutique inn. All rates include a full gourmet breakfast, evening wine hour and nightly desserts. Located in the heart of wine country, the Inn also offers complimentary tasting passes to a select group of wineries in the area. Rooms featuring fireplaces, whirlpool tubs and flat screen television. Complimentary wi-fi throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, T4B, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Santa Ynez Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Ynez Hotel Santa Ynez

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa Ynez Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.