We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Deli” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Panino

Panino
3569 Sagunto St, Santa Ynez, CA 93460-9157
805-688-0213
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 17 restaurants in Santa Ynez
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
New Jersey
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good Deli”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Nice choice of some good deli foods. Lots of additons can be put on the sandwhich. Some good salads. Decent pricing. You can eat outside and the weather is usually very good.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    11
    7
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Olivos, Ca
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“focaccia fave”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Love the focaccia at Panino, comparable to those we tried in Monterosso al Mare, Italy. Santa Ynez Panino is less crowded than Los Olivos.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hidden Hills, California
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Go to the Los Olivos location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We go to Los Olivos often, and when we are there we like to have lunch at Paninos. The sandwiches and salads are fresh and tasty. If the weather is good, sit outside. The staff is always friendly and helpful.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
“A little slice of heaven on earth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Their menu is all delicious... I honestly have yet to try anything I didn't like, or love for that matter. You can tell they don't skimp on quality of the ingredients, even the bread gets delivered FRESH DAILY! It's a must try... grab a sandwich & their delicious paradise iced tea, and take a seat out on their sunny adorable side patio... A little slice of heaven = )

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, CACA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“What a dump....”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

It smelled greasy, the service was vacant and the cobb salad was mostly cheese. You can do better. Try somewhere else. With such a great location its a shame that this place is wasted by lousy food and service.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panino also viewed

Been to Panino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.