We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“focaccia fave” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Panino

Panino
3569 Sagunto St, Santa Ynez, CA 93460-9157
805-688-0213
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 17 Restaurants in Santa Ynez
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Los Olivos, Ca
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“focaccia fave”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Love the focaccia at Panino, comparable to those we tried in Monterosso al Mare, Italy. Santa Ynez Panino is less crowded than Los Olivos.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    9
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hidden Hills, California
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Go to the Los Olivos location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We go to Los Olivos often, and when we are there we like to have lunch at Paninos. The sandwiches and salads are fresh and tasty. If the weather is good, sit outside. The staff is always friendly and helpful.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
“A little slice of heaven on earth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Their menu is all delicious... I honestly have yet to try anything I didn't like, or love for that matter. You can tell they don't skimp on quality of the ingredients, even the bread gets delivered FRESH DAILY! It's a must try... grab a sandwich & their delicious paradise iced tea, and take a seat out on their sunny adorable side patio... A little slice of heaven = )

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, CACA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“What a dump....”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

It smelled greasy, the service was vacant and the cobb salad was mostly cheese. You can do better. Try somewhere else. With such a great location its a shame that this place is wasted by lousy food and service.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheaton, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“What a gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

They have wonderful sandwiches, to many to choose, to bring to a vineyard to enjoy on the beautiful property. Don't miss this place...staff is great and helpful in choosing form the vast menu.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panino also viewed

 

Been to Panino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.