We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“focaccia fave” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Panino

Panino
3569 Sagunto St, Santa Ynez, CA 93460-9157
805-688-0213
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 19 Restaurants in Santa Ynez
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Los Olivos, Ca
Level Contributor
76 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“focaccia fave”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Love the focaccia at Panino, comparable to those we tried in Monterosso al Mare, Italy. Santa Ynez Panino is less crowded than Los Olivos.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank valleynotebook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Hidden Hills, California
Level Contributor
146 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Go to the Los Olivos location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We go to Los Olivos often, and when we are there we like to have lunch at Paninos. The sandwiches and salads are fresh and tasty. If the weather is good, sit outside. The staff is always friendly and helpful.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kathleene_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
“A little slice of heaven on earth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Their menu is all delicious... I honestly have yet to try anything I didn't like, or love for that matter. You can tell they don't skimp on quality of the ingredients, even the bread gets delivered FRESH DAILY! It's a must try... grab a sandwich & their delicious paradise iced tea, and take a seat out on their sunny adorable side patio... A little slice of heaven = )

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jayden J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, CACA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What a dump....”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

It smelled greasy, the service was vacant and the cobb salad was mostly cheese. You can do better. Try somewhere else. With such a great location its a shame that this place is wasted by lousy food and service.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wer42n81z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheaton, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

They have wonderful sandwiches, to many to choose, to bring to a vineyard to enjoy on the beautiful property. Don't miss this place...staff is great and helpful in choosing form the vast menu.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Red909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panino also viewed

 

Been to Panino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing