We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the cowboy in you!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hayloft Grill at the Maverick

Hayloft Grill at the Maverick
3687 Sagunto Street, Santa Ynez, CA 93460
805-686-1109
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 17 restaurants in Santa Ynez
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Santa Barbara, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“For the cowboy in you!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Great place to pull out the cowboy in you. Ambiance not only includes the food, but the line dancing is a show stopper. Artifacts speak for itself. Def. not a boutique setting so bring your boots!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

71% Recommend
    3
    2
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great bloody marys at the Maverick Saloon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We went to check out the Maverick Saloon on a Sunday afternoon and had a blast. Jessica makes a fantastic bloody mary, and the jukebox has a great collection of tunes. I imagine this place gets packed and crazy at night, which I look forward to experiencing on our next trip to Santa Ynez!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ynez
1 review
“It really is "The Best Burger in the Valley"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Pure quality in a rustic western setting inside the Maverick Saloon. What a fun place,,, live entertainment, dancing, great bartenders, lots of people.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahwatukee, Arizona, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Drinks at the Saloon”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

I cannot vouch for the food or what it is like in the evening but during the late afternoon it was practically empty and I got a good pour of the Firestone and Figueroa beers. This place looks like it can get rowdy as in the other review but I took it for what it was worth, an icon.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hick Ville Central- Tourist BEWARE”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2010

This place is straight out of a hick movie. Meat head bouncers and jock type are the crowd. The crowd is young and there is always a fight. It seems like the people go there to get into a fight or start a fight then to have a good time. The bar is very locals only. I would highly recommend not going there if you are not from the area. Fights are always going on. I"ve been there a few times and the times I have been there a fight breaks out and the bouncers seem to either start them or the hickish crowd starts them.

The bathrooms are another story. Literally smells like crap every time. Not even barf but crap. Please clean that place. And turn the heater off in it too. It literally hits you when you walk in.

Service also sucks. Takes forever to get a drink if you are tourist. Locals come 1st. LOL. They don't want my business. The Italian restaurant is really good next door by the way.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hayloft Grill at the Maverick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hayloft Grill at the Maverick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.