We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get What you Pay for at a 2 star Hotel” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2632 Cleveland Ave., Santa Rosa, CA 95403 (Formerly Vagabond Inn Santa Rosa)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 26 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Westlake Village, California
1 review
“You get What you Pay for at a 2 star Hotel”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Disappointed - when asked for non-smoking had comforter with burn holes. Hotel next to freeway - Traffic noise very loud and thin doors - can hear people in hallway. Bed is ok, pillows are hard. No protection cover on back of remote for tv. Stain on seat of chair - yuck! Bathroom - Thin towels; Toilet seat worn; Sink very tiny & next to exit door; Shower - no water pressure and located face high - not for person over 5ft 4in. Pool looks clean, but small - did not see anyone swimming. Only stayed one night and left - booked for two.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    11
    12
    8
    22
See reviews for
21
14
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We had a very pleasant 2 night stay with great hospitality from the front desk to housekeeping. All the food was fresh and with great presentation was out at 4 am for the marathon runners? Dog, horse and bonzai workshops wouldnt need that early. As the complementary breakfast starts at 6?
Last but far from least the room, bath and beds were not only clean but very comfortable. No complaints! Definitly worth the price and close to fwy for travel. Pool was clean and in a set in very lush garden setting. Free wii fii was easier to connect to than any other hotel or vacation rental I've ever stayed with! Always a frustrating pet peeve!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

The staff is rude. the bed had dirty thin sheets with stains. The mattress had huge stains. The carpets left our barefeet filthy. They told us the price would be $55 for the night when we called at 9am. We went to check in at 3pm and they upped the price to $85. His excuse for the $35 price increase was that prices change through out the day. What a rip off. Go next door to the Motel 6. It's cheaper and cleaner.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

My friend and I reserved two rooms at this hotel through Hotels.com. When we arrived, the manager told us that he had a reservation for only one room, and that the hotel otherwise was sold out. We might have shared the one room that he had for us, if he had not been one of the rudest and least-accommodating service employees I have ever dealt with. When we expressed frustration about the botched reservation, he blamed Hotels.com, claimed that it was not his fault, and stated that we (and others) have tried to gouge his hotel by booking through a "third party" rather than calling his hotel directly to reserve rooms. He refused to acknowledge that in today's world most people book hotels online, through websites like Hotels.com or Travelocity, rather than calling the hotel directly. He did not apologize for the lost reservation and he refused to do anything to try to rectify the situation. In fact, he even refused to wave a $15 "convenience fee." Because there were literally no other hotel rooms available in Sonoma or Marin Counties, we had to drive an hour to find somewhere else to sleep. Apart from the manager being rude and unaccommodating, the facility itself was unappealing and in poor condition. Do not stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

The hotel is very close to a significant Road and rooms are not insulated at all.
Staff is not very pleasant especially in the morning for breakfast.
We had a restless night due to the road and some customers.
Not an experience we would recommend

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We booked a room through an online service and had a printed confirmation plus proof of credit card payment. On arrival at the hotel the receptionist could not find our booking and refused to call the toll free number to query the error. As she did not have a vacancy she would not help us and said that she did not have a phone to make an external call. We then went to another motel who were very helpful and found us a bed and called e online service . So our experience at this hotel was that their customer service was not good but we could not rate any other factors however it was near a freeway and sounded very noisy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 2632 Cleveland Ave., Santa Rosa, CA 95403 (Formerly Vagabond Inn Santa Rosa)
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 26 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of California’s picturesque wine country, the Vagabond Inn – Santa Rosa is situated well to give you easy access to dozens of local wineries, and a short drive to San Francisco and Bodega Bay.With 100 spacious non-smoking rooms, we’re well equipped to provide you with a comfortable, relaxing stay. You’ll be able within arm’s reach of local attractions such as the Charles M. Shulz Museum, Downtown Santa Rosa, and easy access to highway 101. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Santa Rosa
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Comfort Inn
Rodeway Inn Santa Rosa, CA - Sonoma County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.