We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just another motel.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Garden Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Garden Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 Santa Rosa Ave., Santa Rosa, CA 95404-5428   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Just another motel.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We used Trip Advisor reviews and pictures to pick this hotel and we were actually shocked when we pulled up and realized it looked nothing like the pictures on here. We booked a King room and it was very small with the tiniest bathroom I've seen in a motel. I am not sure why it is a plus as it appeared to be just another motel with no added amenities. There is a pool but it was close to the busy road and not the cleanest area. The room itself was clean enough but many of the fixtures are looking tired. None of our party slept well as the two rooms we booked had extremely noisy air conditioners that seemed to not work very well. I would look elsewhere for a better hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donadidit44, Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
So sorry that you did b not enjoy your stay. I see you booked a standard king bed, not a deluxe king.
There is a big difference between the two rooms. The deluxe king room have a large vanity area, and the room is larger also. By the way we have two swimming pools. The one that you did not mention is in the back section of the hotel, in the garden area. Not sure what your idea of a plus is.
But we meet all the requirements for a plus property. All Best Westerns are individually own, there are no two alike. If there was a problem with your air conditioner, if we would have known we would have been more than happy to see what the problem was. We are actually getting ready to replace the furniture in all of the rooms in the one story building. Again sorry you were disappointed. Next time you are in town, you may want to pay $100.00 more a night, and find what you are looking for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    171
    85
    30
    20
See reviews for
135
155
26
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

We've stayed at multiple Best Western pluses and this one let us down in terms if overall amenities. Nice, clean, friendly - but didnt feel like a plus. Probably would stay somewhere else for less next time

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donadidit44, Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for your input, I am not sure what you are looking for in a hotel, Or where you have stayed before. But rates are based on the area that you book a room, After all Sonoma County is a destination area, especially in the summer, and fall season. No we do not have a hot tub. And that is not a plus feature that we have to have, But we do have two pools. Hopefully when you are in the area again, you will give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookly, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I've stayed at this motel at least a half-dozen times, usually after a long flight from the East Coast followed by a long drive from SFO. The room is always immaculate and comfortable, WiFi is reliable, the garden area beautiful. This place is a great value run by people proud of what they do. Once I stayed at the most expensive hotel in Santa Rosa. Never again. The Best Western really is best.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donadidit44, Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you Peter, I am glad you keep coming back to our hotel. I like the fact that you feel comfortable when you are here. and the room is immaculate. On of the most important things when traveling in this day and age, is the WiFi. We are always doing upgrades so our guest have no problem getting on line. Hope to see you next time you are in from the East Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This hotel is located with easy access to the 101N and shopping mall and lots of great resturants. They have their own breakfast cafe and serve meals to order unlike most Best Westerns that just have continental meals.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donadidit44, Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you Marga W. I am glad you like our breakfast cafe. It is nice to be able to have a nice hot breakfast cooked to order, over food that has been siting on a steam table, or out of a package.
I am glad the location worked for you. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
torrance
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Last minute change in travel plans put us here without time to compare to other motels. Stayed in room 122 which was at the back end of the complex. Seemed like some highway construction crews were putting up here as well. Room was very clean with a king bed, but the carpet was due for replacement. Seemed a little overpriced for what you got. And you didn't get a complementary breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donadidit44, Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you K K, As long as we got the job done, and meant your needs, That makes me happy. And yes we are going to replace all the carpets in the garden area this winter, and well as some furniture. So I do hope when you are in Santa Rosa next time, that you do stay with us. If so please call and we would be more than happy to give you directions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Az
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were able to stay with our dog - not easy to find in Santa Rosa, especially so reasonable prices. Enjoyed the outoor benches, nearby ice machine and laundry. Only one set of appliances, but not busy and a good folding table. Internet worked well,but was slow (warning Facebook users!).Very convenient for good food and our vinyard touring in the area. Lots of options - recommend De Loach and J Vinyard.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donadidit44, Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you Nancy F Sounds like you had a good trip to our location. It is nice to have a property that you can actually go outside and sit, and enjoy our property. Next time you travel to the wineries, give us a call for reservations. If we can be of any service, or suggestion on events, or wineries in the area, give us a call.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino Hills, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We have stayed here numerous times, for both business and pleasure. This hotel is always comfortable and the staff is friendly and accommodating. It's close to many amenities - shopping, cafe type and fancier restaurants, with great freeway access. We'll recommend this location to anyone and will stay again when we're in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donadidit44, Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you Don G, I am happy to hear that you are return guest, A return guest is a happy guest.. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, let us know. See you next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
3.7 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#8 of 26 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 461 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa
1.1 mi away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#4 of 26 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#9 of 26 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 stars 866 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
2.4 mi away
North Bay Inn
North Bay Inn
#12 of 26 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Garden Inn

Address: 1500 Santa Rosa Ave., Santa Rosa, CA 95404-5428
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Santa Rosa
#5 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Garden Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tour the Sonoma Wine Country while staying at this beautiful, garden setting Santa Rosa hotel.The BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, located in Santa Rosa, California features 79 guest rooms and a beautifully landscaped quiet garden. Hotel guests are only minutes from Sonoma Wine country and all of the area attractions which include the Sonoma County Fairgrounds, the Russian River Redwoods and downtown Santa Rosa.All spacious well-appointed guest rooms come equipped with a microwave, refrigerator and high-speed Internet access. Guests can start the day off with breakfast at the coffee shop located on the hotel premises. The BEST WESTERN Garden Inn also features two outdoor seasonal pools, dry cleaning services and free parking.Families will appreciate being only one mile from the Snoopy Museum. The Luther Burbank Gardens and the Jesse Peter Native American Art Museum are also close to the hotel. Make a reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN Garden Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Garden Hotel Santa Rosa
Best Western Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Best Western
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn Santa Rosa, CA - Sonoma County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.