We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last Minute Hotel Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Garden Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Garden Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 Santa Rosa Ave., Santa Rosa, CA 95404-5428   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Northern California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Last Minute Hotel Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We were called to the Santa Rosa area because of an emergency and this was a last minute choice for a place to stay and was booked late in the evening. I was concerned when we first pulled into the parking lot because the layout reminded me of motels of the 70's. But, our room was clean and well appointed. It was very quiet even though we were close to the highway 101. There is no complimentary breakfast but we found the little breakfast cafe on site to be very good and a pleasant place to eat. I doubt that you could find the quality of food at a nearby restaurant for the price. Our room was huge and well appointed. We did pay more for the room than the suggested prices listed here but I think that was because of the last minute reservations late at night. Even with a AAA discount it was more than listed here. We not spend much time looking around the grounds but what we did see looked as though it was well care for.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donadidit44, Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you 1 Broedtravler. Like they say, Do not judge a book by the cover. Even though we are a older property, we do have all the up to date bedding, and amenities. I am so glad you enjoyed your breakfast, and the service. in our cafe. Next time when you come to Santa Rosa I hope you can relax, and spend more time to be able to enjoy our property. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    131
    66
    27
    17
See reviews for
96
132
16
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Deal, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

This hotel is way out of town with just one local restaurant in walking distance, but it is quite a nice place. Our room was large, a comfortable bed, & clean. There is a swimming pool but we didn't have time to use it as we were more interested in touring the wine areas near by. Having to drive into Downtown made it difficult to have a nice meal without a glass of wine as we don't drink & drive.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donadidit44, Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you Walmeracually.. I am happy that you found our hotel to be quite nice, and comfortable.
We are actually only 1 mile from downtown, where there is great dinning. We would have been more than happy to call a taxi to pick you up, as well as bring you back. Also next time you are in town there are a lot of wine tours that we can recommend for you. I thank you for choosing our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Costa, California, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Excellent value, well kept property and we loved the breakfast cafe. The room was clean and next to the pool. The grounds are very well maintained and it is aptly named as the "garden inn". We enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donadidit44, Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you Lewis S. i am pleased that you found our hotel to be of excellent value.I see your room was close to the swimming pool. It is a good location to be b.,That way you can enjoy the garden , and the pool. i am also pleased that you enjoyed our Breakfast cafe. Next time you are in Santa Rosa , to not hesitate to call for reservations. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We just got home from our 2 day weekend in Santa Rosa/Rohnert Park/Petaluma....well, you get it. It was a great value. We had a king size bedroom, very roomy with a flat screen TV, Microwave, Refrigerator, WiFi (free) etc. Bed was clean & fresh. Very quiet. The staff was helpful as well. I would recommend it highly!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donadidit44, Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you K G. i am so glad that you would recommend our hotel. Sounds like your room met your needs,. And was spacious enough. Thank you for your comments on my staff. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buxton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed in a 2 x king room. It was large and very clean with everything we needed. You can walk into town but it's a couple of miles into town so we drove in. We ate breakfast in the on site café - food quality was good but service is slow at busy times with the waiter needing to be reminded that we hadn't received orange juice / milk etc. It didn't spoil the experience just something to bear in mind.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donadidit44, Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you MrsH23. I am glad you found our king rooms large, and clean. Seems to be just what you were looking for . Sounds like the Cafe was busy, i do apology that the server had to be reminded that you did not receive your milk or juice. . Next time in the area make sure you come and stay at our hotel. Have a wonderful Summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

This is a very nice older hotel with a fine pool. I like the open grass area and it is close to downtown area for eating. Big new flat screens with large rooms that do everything well, good beds with a place to eat on grounds. Really good price for this area. Staff was nice too.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donadidit44, Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you tsudoughhnim, We appreciate your business. I am glad you found our hotel to meet your needs. Please to not hesitate to stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Garden Inn

Address: 1500 Santa Rosa Ave., Santa Rosa, CA 95404-5428
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Garden Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tour the Sonoma Wine Country while staying at this beautiful, garden setting Santa Rosa hotel.The BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, located in Santa Rosa, California features 79 guest rooms and a beautifully landscaped quiet garden. Hotel guests are only minutes from Sonoma Wine country and all of the area attractions which include the Sonoma County Fairgrounds, the Russian River Redwoods and downtown Santa Rosa.All spacious well-appointed guest rooms come equipped with a microwave, refrigerator and high-speed Internet access. Guests can start the day off with breakfast at the coffee shop located on the hotel premises. The BEST WESTERN Garden Inn also features two outdoor seasonal pools, dry cleaning services and free parking.Families will appreciate being only one mile from the Snoopy Museum. The Luther Burbank Gardens and the Jesse Peter Native American Art Museum are also close to the hotel. Make a reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN Garden Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, getaroom.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Garden Hotel Santa Rosa
Best Western Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Best Western
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn Santa Rosa, CA - Sonoma County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.