We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than we Expected!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Garden Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Garden Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 Santa Rosa Ave., Santa Rosa, CA 95404-5428   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #9 of 26 hotels in Santa Rosa
Cumming, GA
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“More than we Expected!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

Amazing Staff - beautiful views, convenient to highway, great breakfast, renovated rooms. We are picky, yet budgeted travellers and this place got all A's in our book!

Room Tip: We always bring a noise machine, but the clock radio has a built in noise machine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    79
    114
    56
    24
    14
See reviews for
78
115
11
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sunnyvale,California USA
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

When I pulled up to this hotel...I was a bit skeptical. It really didn't look like the hotel photo. Check-in was fast and easy. The older couple that checked me in was pleasant and polite. I was really surprised when I entered the room. The decor is warm and cozy. My Queen room had a nice comfy bed, large flat screen TV, a good size fridge and a microwave!! The bathroom was fine with lots of counter space. There is a shower with great water pressure and lots of hot water. Plenty of clean white towels were available. This hotel is conveniently located right off the highway 101. Lots of restaurants closeby...Costco and Target is just a few minutes down the road. I would highly recommend this hotel...nice hotel, great value.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson Island, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

When I am in Santa Rosa I always book this motel. You can be assured that the rooms are clean and the beds comfortable. I really like having a hot breakfast and the small cafe(open 6:30-11:30)has good food for very reasonable price...around $6.50 for full breakfast. The staff is pleasant and helpful too. Very tidy outside area with good landscaping. Easy to highway as well. I've never had a complaint and would recommend to all.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

Wow, this place actually had a reasonably price suite where the other room had a door on it and there was a full size bed...not a foldout couch. It was very clean, decorated nicely and there was even a flat screen in each room so me & my friend could chill out and watch our on show. We were in room 245 on the upper level and it was nice & quiet but I always leave the fan on for white noise. It had a microwave & frig too so instead of eating at the restaurant, we went to the nearby Trader Joes and picked up some things. Looked like there were several workers living there and so the parking lot was full but they were fine. No issues like in some of the earlier review of this place. It was also nice that you could cancel your reservation up to 4pm the same day as we had double booked in error and luckily arrived at 3pm so didn't get charged for the other room.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet upper level, non-smoking room if at all possible when we made the reservation a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

This hotel does not have a big lobby nor is it what you would anticipate from a BW Plus. On the surface, it is a typical Route 66 roadside motel. At least that's what I thought when I pulled in to register. Wow was I wrong! The grounds are immaculate and beautiful. The room was superb - perfectly clean and with all the amenities of a very nice high-rise hotel. The flat screen TV was at least 42". Bed was very comfortable. Internet was easy and very fast. It is easy to recommend this hotel.

There is a nice and simple restaurant on the property (no more than 150 feet from all rooms) - I had the french toast - very good.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

Stayed at this hotel on April 1, 2012. Slightly older hotel but room was clean and quite large for a BW - plus room was very, very quiet. Our room was located toward the rear of the facility and the sliding glass door opened up to a small patio and a swimming pool (did not use pool, however). Shower and change/dressing areas were large and included a very nice closet area easily fitting two large pieces of luggage inside. Room came with a nice 42" LG tv but was located somewhat strange at the side of the bed rather than at the foot of the bed. Since we had two queen beds, the person using the 2nd bed had to raise up to view tv.

Biggest drawback was that this was one of the higher priced BW we stayed at ($128.34 at Senior rate) and price did not include any access to a breakfast (even continental style). Rather, on check-in, we were told breakfast was available at the property restaurant but they did not offer any type of discount for hotel guests.

We stayed at a total of 5 Best Western hotels on this trip and I must say I was most disappointed at this one.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermiston, Oregon
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

We were a walk-in and were made to feel welcome right away. Mike the front desk clerk was awesome and very welcoming we smiled through the whole check in process. The room was immaculate we felt right @ home as soon as we walked in it was very clean and inviting. The only downside I thought was the bed was just a little too firm for my taste although my fiance liked it and slept very well!! I would reccomend this hotel to anyone!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Garden Inn

Also Known As:
Best Western Garden Hotel Santa Rosa
Best Western Garden Hotel
Best Western Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Best Western
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn Santa Rosa, CA - Sonoma County
Address: 1500 Santa Rosa Ave., Santa Rosa, CA 95404-5428
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Garden Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tour the Sonoma Wine Country while staying at this beautiful, garden setting Santa Rosa hotel.The BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, located in Santa Rosa, California features 79 guest rooms and a beautifully landscaped quiet garden. Hotel guests are only minutes from Sonoma Wine country and all of the area attractions which include the Sonoma County Fairgrounds, the Russian River Redwoods and downtown Santa Rosa.All spacious well-appointed guest rooms come equipped with a microwave, refrigerator and high-speed Internet access. Guests can start the day off with breakfast at the coffee shop located on the hotel premises. The BEST WESTERN Garden Inn also features two outdoor seasonal pools, dry cleaning services and free parking.Families will appreciate being only one mile from the Snoopy Museum. The Luther Burbank Gardens and the Jesse Peter Native American Art Museum are also close to the hotel. Make a reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN Garden Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.