We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over priced for what you get!!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santa Rosa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Santa Rosa to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Santa Rosa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   175 Railroad St., Santa Rosa, CA 95401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Santa Rosa
San Diego
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Over priced for what you get!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We spent one night in the Courtyard by Marriott Santa Risa last weekend as part of a wedding group. The first thing I must say is that all the staff was extremely nice and friendly. The rooms were very clean as well. But..... The sheets felt like sand paper, the mattress was foam and the towels were like cardboard! The pillows were small squares...ick! The air conditioner was also quite loud. The bathroom was really small and the fiberglass shower/bath had cracks in it, but it was very clean. I wouldn't have much problem with the room except for the exhorbant price they command, just because it's wine country!!! It's not worth the $$$$$.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMax, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Santa Rosa, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear JanetSanDiego,

Thank you for your stay and taking the time to provide valuable feedback. We are working on the very items you mentioned. We are upgrading our pillows to all queens, improving our laundry processes and will be refreshing our rooms soon. In the mean time, we will attend to the airconditioner. I am glad you found our hotel clean and the staff friendly. Our pricing is seasonal and I hope you will consider us again.

Sincerely,
-Max
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    99
    53
    16
    6
See reviews for
30
68
9
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Va
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This was the perfect place to use as a central location for visiting the Russian River wineries, Armstrong Redwoods, and some of the northern Sonoma valley wineries. Many great restaurants to enjoy in the evenings.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMax, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Santa Rosa, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Yes - we are fortunate to be in one of the best places on the planet! Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I had to change hotels at the very last minute for a wedding , they had wrote down the wrong Marriott that was 45 minutes away instead of this location in Santa Rosa on the invitation. Max, the manager worked us in even though the reservation desk said nothing was available . I so appreciate his helpfulness and kindness on the phone. Everything worked out great at the hotel! Thanks again Max!!,
Karen H.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMax, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Santa Rosa, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Karen,

Think for such a nice a compliment for all to read! I remember how enjoyable it was helping you over the phone. It is reasuring to know your stay was a success. Please visit us again.

Yours,
-Max
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Top Contributor
255 reviews 255 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Solid Marriott guest services great desk staff and value. the lobby has gone through the new look renovation but they forgot to do the rooms. Really tired, clean but tired. Location is great for business or personal travel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMax, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Santa Rosa, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Ghostrider,

Thank you for your kind review and for staying with us. We value your business and your feedback. You will be happy to know we plan our "Next Gen" room refresh starting in the Fall. I hope you will consider us again.

Sincerely,
-Max
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Located downtown near good restaurants and shops, this Courtyard is very convenient. It also is right next to a nice city bicycle and walking path. It has the new lobby with good breakfast options and Starbucks coffee.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMax, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Santa Rosa, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
I'm glad you like our location and facilities. And, when our rooms are refreshed in Fall, I know you will like it even more.

Thank you,
-Max
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I like the update that Marriott has done in these courtyard hotels. Even better, there was a Starbuck's in the lobby. Railroad Square has wonderful vintage stores, coffee shops and interesting restaurants. We really liked the room. It was spacious and comfortable. It's the usual Marriott fare but this seemed a bit bigger with big windows. Staff was friendly and professional. We liked the place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMax, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Santa Rosa, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear LinGal2001,

Thank you for your stay and the wonderful review on TipAdvisor. If you like what you saw now, just wait until this time next year!

Sincerely,
-Max
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I'm relaxing at the courtyard here. Not bad at all. The hotel has a small fitness room with 4 cardo machines and some weights. The cafe is fine for some donuts, yogurt & fruit. Front desk people were pleasant and helpful. I liked the fact I could walk to shops & restaurants. The wineries are not too far, so this is a plus.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMax, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Santa Rosa, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear XXXTravelToday,

Thank you for your recent stay. It is good to know our service and location met your needs and you enjoyed our Bistro. Please visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
-Max
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Santa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Santa Rosa

Address: 175 Railroad St., Santa Rosa, CA 95401
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Santa Rosa 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Marriott Santa Rosa has 138 guest rooms including 12 larger king bedded rooms. All nonsmoking and offers free Wi-Fi in all rooms and banquet space. Guests enjoy the outdoor heated pool and whirlpool, fitness center and business center. The modern lobby features a GoBoard 55" touchscreen virtual concierge. The Bistro serves breakfast, dinner, full bar and proudly brews Starbucks 24 hours. Offering free parking, this downtown location is only one block from highways 101 and 12 located in Historic Railroad Square with fifteen restaurants and specialty shops, a mall and downtown Santa Rosa is only a short walk away. "It's a New Stay!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Santa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Santa Rosa Hotel Santa Rosa
Courtyard Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Marriott
Santa Rosa Courtyard
Courtyard By Marriott Santa Rosa CA - Sonoma County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Santa Rosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.