We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flamingo Resort, Santa Rosa, CA” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2777 Fourth St., Santa Rosa, CA 95409   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 26 hotels in Santa Rosa
san jose ca
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Flamingo Resort, Santa Rosa, CA”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Pros: good location, nice beds, good quality towels, free parking, small fridge in the closet, relatively quiet (could change based on who your neighbor is), free winery visit coupons available

Cons: $6.99 per device/per day charge for Internet, $12.00 per day charge for the spa
so two people with two Internet connections and two spa visits = +$38 per day charge added on. It might be a great gym but for $12.00 I'll skip it.

It has several spread out buildings. A big place that's starting to show its age. Lots of hallways and staircases; easy to get lost. A long distance to one of the few ice machines. No elevators. No microwave. Small bathroom - more than one person at a time is a squeeze. Fairly basic cable, no HBO.

Our room had an unusual second door that led to the parking lot. You open the door next to your bed and there's the staircase leading outside. May be a safety issue.

We booked this through Priceline. I would guess that because it is such a big place if you bid for a three star hotel in this area you may well get the Flamingo. It seems to be set up for large conferences and meetings so you may run into a crowd. The front desk didn't seem to be operating too efficiently but they were friendly. I would stay somewhere else next time like the Hilton Sonoma Wine Country which is a lot better. This is not a place I would want to pay anywhere near the regular rate to stay at.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    103
    154
    64
    36
    24
See reviews for
76
147
24
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Hatboro, PA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. The rooms are older but nice. King size bed, nice size TV, table with 2 chairs and desk plus small fridge. There was a nice pool although we did not take advantage of it as we were visiting family. The spa is wonderful, we each had a great massage.

Room Tip: circular set up, so all equal
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupertino, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

It took three calls to the front desk and three hours to get a baby crib and another hour to get a blanket for the crib (arrived with no blanket).
NO ELEVATORS!!
The room was warned down; old and dirty furnishing (with some really discussing stains on the upholstered chairs), small and thin towels and two of the four towels supplied with the room were VERY dirty. The whole place smell old.
BEWARE- internet rip-off; they charge $7/night for the internet. I had faster connection with my old dialup.
The place is very noisy, people were running/shouting in the hallways and slamming doors till 2am and the dude in the room next to our started to play dodgeball with himself (and the wall) at 6am.
Summing up – this was an overpriced disappointment

Room Tip: Just don't book this hotel - STAY AWAY
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlamingoManager, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for letting us knows about the experience you had with your stay here at the Flamingo Hotel. We are disappointed that it took so long to get your crib and blanket for the crib. We do not provide blankets for cribs due to the fact that parents prefer to have their own personal blankets for babies. We are a historic property and elevators were not the norm when our hotel was built in the 50's. We are excited to inform our guests that we are remodeling the last 2 of our wings this winter and will provide us with all rooms here at the hotel with new furnishings and carpeting. We would like to encourage you to return and experience the changes. In the future, please let me make your next reservation so I can ensure you are upgraded to our Executive King Wing or a Suite and to ensure your stay is what you expect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed here for my daughters wedding, it took a long time to get checked in.
There are no elevaters in the area we stayed. The price was way to much for nothing extra.
You have to pay extra for Wi-Fi, use of the telephone. Nice places we have stayed
in that are high priced offer wi-fi AND tele at no extra charge. Thow the place was clean.
They were Very Rude to us in the bar.My daughter had accidently left her Bridal Robe in the Room, We called several times
and no one would call us back! so the housekeeper had stolen the Bridal Robe!
How awfullll !!!... It was a Waste of $2,000.00

Room Tip: Don't stay there
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlamingoManager, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for your comments following your stay here at the Flamingo Hotel. At times, when we have large numbers of guest's checking in, there sometimes is a delay in the check-in process. We will investigate about the rudeness in the bar, however, all of the bartenders are certified as responsible bartenders and if a person appears to have too much to drink, then they are refused service and are at times offended. We have recently installed free wireless internet in our Terrace Grille Dining Room and we do charge for in room internet for a minimal fee. PLEASE, unless your daughter is on her honeymoon, check with her regarding the missing robe, because our housekeeping department located the item and was secured and picked up at our front desk. The housekeeper DID NOT steal the wedding robe. Please call myself or the General Manager to discuss.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This hotel was very nice for a weekend get away. The room was nice and our daughters had asked for wine and chocolate delivered to our room. That was a great surprise! We didn't use the pool because it was a bit cold out, but it looked nice and the grounds were really well maintained. The only down side was the restaurant was not amazing. It was average and fine, just not amazing.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle WA
Top Contributor
251 reviews 251 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed staying here as rooms were quiet and clean. The hotel is retro with a huge pool in the center and seperate wings. You can drive your car up to your area and a secured door opens up for every 4 rooms. My room had a refrigerator, coffee and ample space. The hotel has live music several nights and a good happy hour. I was able to get a cocktail and appetizer for $7. Worth the stop. You can sit on the patio. This hotel is minutes from Santa Rosa and then you hop on highway 12 to go directly to Sonoma Valley for wine tasting.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Pros - Room was clean and comfortable
Staff was very polite helpful
Lots of activities going on at the hotel
Cons - Stains on a couple of the pillows
We had a $15 dollar voucher for the hotel so we went to the bar for drinks. We were told that we couldn't sit there because it was closed and were sat at a table. Three minutes later three men went to the bar and were served. And then another one. And then another two. I don't why this happened, but we found it annoying and insulting.
Our Groupon deal said it included a buffet breakfast. That only means the standard crappy cereal and stale pastries continental "buffet". We thought that was highly, and intentionally, misleading. If you go there, don't bother with any Groupon or Living Social deals, you'll just get ripped off.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlamingoManager, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Flamingo Hotel and we are glad you could take advantage of the Groupon offer. We are very disappointed as to the occurance in the bar area and is difficult to understand why the bar was not available, but unfortunately the server wanted to provide a dining table for food service for you. The manager on duty that you spoke with did council the bartender and reiterated the inconvenience caused you.
We do offer an upgraded continental breakfast that includes dry cereals, yogurt, fresh cut fruit, steel cut oatmeal, bagels and cream cheese, muffins, pastries, orange juice and coffee at a nominal charge of $8.95 per person, and is inclusive of tax and tip for all Groupon offers. We will certainly take your suggestions and ensure that our pastry department is made aware of your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa

Also Known As:
Flamingo Conference Resort And Spa
Flamingo Hotel
Flamingo Resort Santa Rosa
Flamingo Hotel Santa Rosa
Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa Santa Rosa, CA - Sonoma County
Address: 2777 Fourth St., Santa Rosa, CA 95409
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 26 hotels in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Landmark located between Sonoma Valley Wineries and downtown Santa Rosa, walking distance to upscale Shopping Montgomery Village, 5 restaurants, 24 hr CVS Pharmacy and Safeway/Starbucks. Full service affordable Destination Resort with 8 treatment rooms Spa featuring a Couples Massage, facials, manicure, pedicure, Vichy Body Scrub,2 Olympic size Outdoor heated Pools, 5 Tennis Courts with Pro, 8,000 Sq ft Montecito Heghts Health Club with child care, personal trainers, Indoor Cycle and Warm Yoga Studios,Free Parking, 170 rooms including 13 Pool view Suites,newly remodeled Executive Kings,Pet friendly rooms upon request,Family rooms-3-4 beds; all non Smoking rooms with mini refrigerators, King or dbl-dbl size beds, complimentary Wine and Cheese tasting every Friday 5-7pm, Poolside Dining, Lounge with nightly entertainment- dancing on weekends, Salsa Sundays,3-6pm Happy Hour,2 Bars,Healthy menu choices, Sunday Champagne Brunch, 15 function rooms 15,000 sq ft of function space ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.