We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sonoma visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2777 Fourth St., Santa Rosa, CA 95409   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 26 hotels in Santa Rosa
Roseville, Minnesota
1 review
“Sonoma visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Flamingo Conference Resort and Spa for two nights in March. We couldn't check in when we arrived because their computer system was down. They stored our luggage behind the counter and my husband and I enjoyed complimentary wine and cheese in the lobby. It wasn't long and we were able to check in and Marie upgraded our room to a suite and gave us complimentary breakfast tickets for the trouble. Marie was wonderful and very accomodating. We had a very nice stay and would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlamingoManager, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thank you for those kind words in regards to Marie. It was a difficult time with our computer system failing and we are so happy that Marie was able to upgrade you and provide you with complimentary breakfast with your stay. We are so happy that you commented on Marie's customer service and her passion to make every guest's stay with us memorable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    107
    157
    65
    40
    27
See reviews for
83
150
24
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We returned to the Flamingo after a 20-year hiatus, after getting a great internet rate this past February. We were pleased to see that the resort has been kept up beautifully. Our room on the second floor was large, well furnished, and had clearly been recently updated. The resort grounds looked great, and the pool was inviting, though not yet open for the season. I would not hesitate to return here!

Room Tip: Our room on the second floor, facing the back parking lot was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlamingoManager, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you for commenting on your recent return to the Flamingo Hotel. Our resort has been serving guests for generations and it is returning guests such as yourselfs that set up apart from other hotels in the area. We are hoping you saw Victoria in the dining room that has been here for over 30 years or our General Manager that has been here longer! All of our suites and Executive King rooms are now emaculate and superior rooms are second to none. Our customized tent broght over from South Africa will be erected April 15 and outdoor dining "Poolfront" is spectacular. Our pool is being heated April 5 and will be open for the season any day now.
Please let me know of your next return and we will have a special upgrade special for you. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

It has the feel of it's original 1950s, but with all the modern amenities important for today’s guests. Rooms are clean. Service is good. The Hotel is located in Sonoma's Wine Country, and a short drive to Napa's Wine Country. The Flamingo has a history of Hollywood Stars who visit this hotel in the 1950's. Movie stars like Jayne Mansfield, and, production crews from films as “Mumford” and “Bandits” have used the Flamingo as headquarters.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san jose, ca
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

This is a gem! Been here twice with mcdougall program. Better than a cruise. Comfortable clean easy access to rooms. Pool wonderful. Access to gym nice! Last visit left items behind. All found and mailed to me. Thank you flamingo hotel. You are sweet!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

So this is our third time and each time we have had a different room type. We finally decided to try one of the rooms with a patio by the pool. It was a great room. I am really hoping to come back during the summer to take advantage of the pool and the patio. We were hardly in our room but it really was worth the extra. The 500 wing also has the conference room and just like last time they had meetings both mornings. Not too bad but there are people up and down the halls talking on their way to the conference room. It was enough to wake me up but it wont stop me from coming back. No matter which room type you decide, they are all worth it. Can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed 4 nights in a large, upstairs handicapped room with a small balcony. Everyone employee we dealt with was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and nicely redecorated. The linens were good quality (duvet with cover that is washed between occupants) and 6 nice pillows on the king size bed. The shower had a seat and flexible shower hose - very helpful. The pool was closed for the winter. It was extremely quiet even though the hotel was full. The continental breakfast buffet was $8.95, had hot oatmeal and hard-boiled eggs available and included all beverages. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

I would like to turn the balance in favor after several negative reviews were written by others about this place. The room was great (modern, clean) housekeeping adequate. Landscape well maintained. I also benefit of great weather during this 7-day stay. No problems with noise although I could see that it may be an issue once the pool will be open. I sure will use it again Flamingo if I will return in this area.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa

Address: 2777 Fourth St., Santa Rosa, CA 95409
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 26 hotels in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Landmark located between Sonoma Valley Wineries and downtown Santa Rosa, walking distance to upscale Shopping Montgomery Village, 5 restaurants, 24 hr CVS Pharmacy and Safeway/Starbucks. Full service affordable Destination Resort with 8 treatment rooms Spa featuring a Couples Massage, facials, manicure, pedicure, Vichy Body Scrub,2 Olympic size Outdoor heated Pools, 5 Tennis Courts with Pro, 8,000 Sq ft Montecito Heghts Health Club with child care, personal trainers, Indoor Cycle and Warm Yoga Studios,Free Parking, 170 rooms including 13 Pool view Suites,newly remodeled Executive Kings,Pet friendly rooms upon request,Family rooms-3-4 beds; all non Smoking rooms with mini refrigerators, King or dbl-dbl size beds, complimentary Wine and Cheese tasting every Friday 5-7pm, Poolside Dining, Lounge with nightly entertainment- dancing on weekends, Salsa Sundays,3-6pm Happy Hour,2 Bars,Healthy menu choices, Sunday Champagne Brunch, 15 function rooms 15,000 sq ft of function space ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Conference Resort And Spa
Flamingo Resort Santa Rosa
Flamingo Hotel Santa Rosa
Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa Santa Rosa, CA - Sonoma County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.