We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2777 Fourth St., Santa Rosa, CA 95409   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 26 hotels in Santa Rosa
san jose, ca
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

This is a gem! Been here twice with mcdougall program. Better than a cruise. Comfortable clean easy access to rooms. Pool wonderful. Access to gym nice! Last visit left items behind. All found and mailed to me. Thank you flamingo hotel. You are sweet!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    106
    157
    66
    42
    27
See reviews for
84
153
24
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Chico, California
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

So this is our third time and each time we have had a different room type. We finally decided to try one of the rooms with a patio by the pool. It was a great room. I am really hoping to come back during the summer to take advantage of the pool and the patio. We were hardly in our room but it really was worth the extra. The 500 wing also has the conference room and just like last time they had meetings both mornings. Not too bad but there are people up and down the halls talking on their way to the conference room. It was enough to wake me up but it wont stop me from coming back. No matter which room type you decide, they are all worth it. Can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed 4 nights in a large, upstairs handicapped room with a small balcony. Everyone employee we dealt with was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and nicely redecorated. The linens were good quality (duvet with cover that is washed between occupants) and 6 nice pillows on the king size bed. The shower had a seat and flexible shower hose - very helpful. The pool was closed for the winter. It was extremely quiet even though the hotel was full. The continental breakfast buffet was $8.95, had hot oatmeal and hard-boiled eggs available and included all beverages. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

I would like to turn the balance in favor after several negative reviews were written by others about this place. The room was great (modern, clean) housekeeping adequate. Landscape well maintained. I also benefit of great weather during this 7-day stay. No problems with noise although I could see that it may be an issue once the pool will be open. I sure will use it again Flamingo if I will return in this area.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Probably my 20th stay here and it continues to deliver a reliable and great product.
It is a funky, back to the 50's hotel which wraps around a huge pool. Ideal spot if you have kids.
My rooms have always been impeccably clean and the service top notch. My brother stayed here as well and he was delighted with his room. They have updated rooms and the one I stayed in was delightful. Ask for a room with a pool view. I also had a four poster bed and soaking tub which was a first!
They have a full service restaurant and the breakfasts are great. It is centrally located in Santa Rosa.

Room Tip: Facing the pool. The windows are floor to ceiling and about 20 feet long.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I am so disappointed in this hotel. I read reviews on this places and booked it cause of all the possitive comments it had. Makes me think they paid people to write positive reviews. The lobby is nice and the court yard is beautiful. But the rooms are so out date. We were here on business for 5 days. We travel a lot for business and still in a lot of hotels. When we entered the room it was like walking into the a mix of the 70s and present. It was so out dated looking. The walls had wallpaper that was peeling at the seems and coming apart in the corners. The furniture was worn well past its time. The bed was king size but hard as a rock. The bathroom was a blast from the past. They charge you for everything. Found out even guest have to pay for internet $6/day I've always had free internet at other hotels. Asked for a microwave that was $5/day. Then the microwave they brought looked like it was beat with a baseball bat asked for another one and it was the same. Called the manager and told him my concerns of the internet fees and the microwave fees and was told that was just the way it is. There was nothing he could do. Well what I can do is let everyone know about it!!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlamingoManager, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Jeff, thank you for your review and comments regarding your stay here at the Flamingo Hotel. We are sorry to hear about the wallpaper peeling, comfort of the bed and condition of the furniture and microwaves. We wish that we had a chance to fix your concerns while you were here because we don't want our guests to depart unhappy and never return again. Thank you for letting us know of the problems that you experienced.
We would like you to contact us directly so we have an opportunity to identify your room number and correct the condition of the room you occupied. We would have moved you immediately if we would have known of the condition of the room considering you were here for 5 nights.
We are constantly changing out our beds and am sure that our inspectors will find the wallpaper and furniture that needs repair. Some guests like the "retro" feel, however, we just remodeled our Executive Wing with 34 brand new rooms designed with beautiful decor and have two other wings that we consider Superior showing off new furniture as well. We have inspected all of our microwaves and replaced any that are not superior in condition.
Here at the Flamingo, we strive for perfection and want to be considered a "the best value in town". We do charge for internet and microwaves, however, we try to price our rooms accordingly and don't add "extra" charges in our room rates and thus allows us to be the lowest price in a 3.5 star rating. Please contact us and give us a chance to change your opinion. Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was older but the rooms were updated. The bathrooms small. A beautiful pool but closed for the winter. The charge for Internet was very high and even if you got the service - I Pad and phone wouldn't connect in the meeting room or dining room and often not in our room. AT&T on the cell phone had less than one bar. This needs to be addressed for the business men and women and for people staying in touch with family. Room was clean but public bathroom dirty by end of conference. Overall, I would stay here again if they drop the Internet fee and promise better Internet service.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa

Address: 2777 Fourth St., Santa Rosa, CA 95409
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 26 hotels in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Landmark located between Sonoma Valley Wineries and downtown Santa Rosa, walking distance to upscale Shopping Montgomery Village, 5 restaurants, 24 hr CVS Pharmacy and Safeway/Starbucks. Full service affordable Destination Resort with 8 treatment rooms Spa featuring a Couples Massage, facials, manicure, pedicure, Vichy Body Scrub,2 Olympic size Outdoor heated Pools, 5 Tennis Courts with Pro, 8,000 Sq ft Montecito Heghts Health Club with child care, personal trainers, Indoor Cycle and Warm Yoga Studios,Free Parking, 170 rooms including 13 Pool view Suites,newly remodeled Executive Kings,Pet friendly rooms upon request,Family rooms-3-4 beds; all non Smoking rooms with mini refrigerators, King or dbl-dbl size beds, complimentary Wine and Cheese tasting every Friday 5-7pm, Poolside Dining, Lounge with nightly entertainment- dancing on weekends, Salsa Sundays,3-6pm Happy Hour,2 Bars,Healthy menu choices, Sunday Champagne Brunch, 15 function rooms 15,000 sq ft of function space ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Otel, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Conference Resort And Spa
Flamingo Resort Santa Rosa
Flamingo Hotel Santa Rosa
Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa Santa Rosa, CA - Sonoma County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.