We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gave it a second chance” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2777 Fourth St., Santa Rosa, CA 95405   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Aug/Sep Hot Rate Dates
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Southern Oregon Coast
Level Contributor
108 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Gave it a second chance”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

We stayed two years ago and found the room adequate but dated and with a filthy stained carpet. We stayed for Christmas Eve night and again found the room comfortable but with stained carpets in the room and hall. Doesn't Santa Rosa have carpet cleaners? The staff was very nice. I'm a little leery about parking in the dark, back area but parked under a light. We probably would stay again because it's so convenient but $140 for a quick sleep is a bit much.

Room Tip: Ask for an updated room but expect to pay more!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlamingoResortSpa, Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for compliments on our service, staff and location.
We replaced Hallway carpets in the last week and addressing room carpets as well this week.
We appreciate your tryin gus again and would lilke to ensure your next visit is better if you contact us in advance. Our Holidays periods are very busy but before or after is our value season or consider advance purchase specials.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    201
    91
    53
    29
See reviews for
126
182
29
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
North Fork, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This is an older property that resembles old Las Vegas. The staff and management were great providing excellent service. The rooms we refurbished and left a a bit to desire, the carpet needed a good cleaning or replacement. The hallway had antiseptic smell. The outdoor courtyard was beautiful featuring a huge pool.

I was on business and was treated to one of the best catered lunches I have experienced, and I have experienced many.

The meals in the restaurant were well prepared, but pricy. The service was excellent.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

Stayed two nights for a conference. Older property but clean comfortable rooms. Service was excellent. I made several requests of the front desk including bringing in a roll away cot to changing my billing credit card and they responded promptly and friendly. Room was very quiet and
Comfortable! I would definitely recommend the hotel for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnard
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Whenever we go to Santa Rosa to visit my sister, we stay here. It was built in 1962 and still has that 60's look. There's a huge beautiful olympic-size pool and a large hot tub. The hot tub temperature is very hot though. We wonder if it's over 104. But once you get used to it, its so nice. It's in a great location; near restaurants and markets. I highly recommend it. It's a feel-good resort.

Room Tip: We like staying in the rooms on the lower floor where we can walk out to the spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We chose the Flamingo as a last minute get a way for my girlfriend and i. We had an great experience from reservations(helped us decide on the right room for our romantic getaway) to check in to the restaurant(the Gnocchi is amazing). Even the spa was wonderful, we had a 50 minuted couples massage include in our Romance package. Surprisingly they even ha da place for my girlfriend to do yoga. I don't usually review anybody,i normally leave that to my girlfriend but after seeing some of the other reviews I had to put in my two cents as well.

Room Tip: I did not know at the time of booking but we booked what the reservations manager called a "Rom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Oregon
Level Contributor
74 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed for a girl's weekend at the Flamingo Resort and Spa. We enjoyed the vibe; the bright pink towering sign when you approach and the lounge on a Friday night were fun.

The beds were very comfortable but the walls were paper thin. We didn't have a lot of noisy neighbors, but we did hear everyone who walked by talking.

The room also steamed up like a sauna whenever someone took a shower. Picture water cascading down the floor to ceiling windows, and you'll have an idea.

As far as the staff, they were average. The first two people I spoke with were helpful and kind. The last two were inconvenienced by my request for an extra blanket.

Overall, we booked on Priceline which made the cost worthwhile. We might go back for our next girl's weekend, but frankly, we spent very little time in the room anyway.

Room Tip: Upstairs, away from the club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, USA
Level Contributor
114 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We had a 1st floor unit. It was unusual in that it had an inside entrance and an exterior entrance (2 doors). The exterior entrance was shared with another room and the stairs to the 2nd floor. I share this because this arrangement ensures noise every time someone uses the door. On the plus side the doors closed firmly, on the minus side that was noisy. Bed was confortable, bathroom was small and well you just knew it had to be pink with the name of the hotel. Just a word, if you don't do maintenance religiously then pink looks dingy quickly.

I did like that you could walk to a great shopping area from here and the room was comfortable.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
2.7 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#8 of 26 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 470 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa
2.8 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#9 of 26 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 stars 890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
#6 of 26 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 462 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#3 of 26 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 344 reviews
4.9 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#1 of 26 in Santa Rosa
4.5 of 5 stars 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa

Address: 2777 Fourth St., Santa Rosa, CA 95405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Landmark located between Sonoma Valley Wineries and downtown Santa Rosa, walking distance to upscale Shopping Montgomery Village, 5 restaurants, 24 hr CVS Pharmacy and Safeway/Starbucks. Full service affordable Destination Resort with 8 treatment rooms Spa featuring a Couples Massage, facials, manicure, pedicure, Vichy Body Scrub,2 Olympic size Outdoor heated Pools, 5 Tennis Courts with Pro, 8,000 Sq ft Montecito Heghts Health Club with child care, personal trainers, Indoor Cycle and Warm Yoga Studios,Free Parking, 170 rooms including 13 Pool view Suites,newly remodeled Executive Kings,Pet friendly rooms upon request,Family rooms-3-4 beds; all non Smoking rooms with mini refrigerators, King or dbl-dbl size beds, complimentary Wine and Cheese tasting every Friday 5-7pm, Poolside Dining, Lounge with nightly entertainment- dancing on weekends, Salsa Sundays,3-6pm Happy Hour,2 Bars,Healthy menu choices, Sunday Champagne Brunch, 15 function rooms 15,000 sq ft of function space ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Conference Resort And Spa
Flamingo Resort Santa Rosa
Flamingo Hotel Santa Rosa
Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa Santa Rosa, CA - Sonoma County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.