We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dr.McDougall 10-Day Program” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2777 Fourth St., Santa Rosa, CA 95405   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Aug/Sep Hot Rate Dates
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Santa Rosa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dr.McDougall 10-Day Program”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Accommodation and conference rooms set around huge garden pool area. Well appointed and quick access to Health & Fitness Club which has its own lap pool if you are into more than enjoying the sun and aquarobics in the hotel pool. We had a wonderful 10 days and met many great Americans. Would love to bring the grandchildren to enjoy sometime. Proximity to the Napa Valley also a bonus. Ask for Dr McDougall food if you prefer a plant based meal.

Room Tip: There are just 2 floors, we were on the upper floor in the Courtyard block and overlooked the Tennis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlamingoResortSpa, Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for your compliments and glad you enjoyed Dr. McDougall 10 day Immersion program which we host 5 times throughout the year and we have implemented some of hois recipes into our regular dining menus. We were bestowed the honor as "Best place to bring Families in Wine Country" by SF Chroncile last year so do return with grandkids.and enjoy the Pools, tennis, Snoopy statues, Child care services at Health Club. We are only a 30 minute drive to Napa via Calistoga Dr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    200
    90
    53
    29
See reviews for
126
180
29
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
San Fran
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Was not expecting anything special, just looking for convenience to wineries in Sonoma.
Was pleasantly surprised to find a very clean and comfortable hotel. The pool was full of kids since it was the wkend but that was ok as it was not a swimming wkend!
Nice restaurant area that is informal and easy to do on your own. Also an outside area around the pool to eat/drink with a wkend DJ playing music and ringside to the pool.
Room was not especially fancy but very clean and had all that was necessary.
Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Very delightful weekend spent in a low-key, relaxing way. I picked this place because it was nearby the Sunset (magazine) BreezeHouse which was open for touring in Healdsberg. My elderly mother and I thoroughly enjoyed the ambiance of the well-kept 50's retro hotel and the happy families enjoying the large outdoor pool area. Unlike most hotels I've visited, the restaurant was well-attended. Crowded even. We elected to have Sunday Brunch there, and were not disappointed. Our room was quite nice, though not luxurious. The immaculately clean room, comfortable beds, crisp new linens and the large flat-screen TV made up for the slightly dated bathroom. My only real complaint is that sound insulation, at least in our room did not mask the sounds of the (assumed) overweight cowboy above us walking heavily with cowboy boots or the sounds of the stairway and exit door for the upstairs rooms right outside our wall. Other than the noise factor in our particular room, the stay was perfect.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from any entrance/exit doors
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California, USA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Very clean and updated rooms. Flat screen tv in the room, fresh comfortable pillows and linens, and friendly staff. Jackie, the poolside waitress was awesome. Very attentive and friendly. She always amiles and was very personable. We will be back with the family next time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
70 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

I spent a week here in early August to visit both Sonoma and Napa wineries.
It is an old property and not keeping up with the times. I am very surprised at some of the reviews about this hotel.
While I understand it is retro and a classic landmark for the area that is not excuse for cleanliness.
I found the rooms big enough but very run down and not clean - I don't even want to think about what I found on the floor near my headboard!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
The staff was fine. Food - never mind - go somewhere else.
There seems to be 2 different parts to the hotel. Perhaps I was put in the older part - it was circular and had no elevator. An issue when you are toting a big suitcase for a 2 week trip!!!!
No one to help you to your room or to even help FIND IT!! The one employee around was extremely rude when we asked where our room was. He even went so far as to obnoxiously point out the signs (not very big or obvious) for the room numbers.

Not sure the cost of the rooms but it really doesn't matter. Even if it was $50 a night, I wouldn't stay here.

There have got to be better choices.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlamingoResortSpa, Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thanks you for your compliments on our staff but sorry you did not enjoy your stay. A first flloor room would have been reserved for you upon request or our Executive Courtyard rooms have elevator access to 2nd flloor and has larger closet space or a houseman is available for luggage assistance from 7am -11pm.. If you would help us identifying the room # so we can research with housekeeping further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

My 3 girlfriends from Atlanta and I had a wonderful time in Santa Rosa! The Flamingo was a great location and offered spa services and tennis courts which were both important to us. The hotel restaurant was not impressive and the rooms were just above average. Considering the age of the hotel though it was very nice. We all agreed we would come back for a girls trip but if I were to bring my husband to wine country I would look for a more romantic spot.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

This hotel has been here forever and has totally kept up with the times! The workout facilities are the best I've seen in a long time, the pool is huge - wifi in my room and a front desk staff that is empowered to make me happy.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
2.7 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#8 of 26 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 469 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa
2.8 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#9 of 26 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 stars 885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
#6 of 26 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 455 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#4 of 26 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 342 reviews
4.9 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#1 of 26 in Santa Rosa
4.5 of 5 stars 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa

Address: 2777 Fourth St., Santa Rosa, CA 95405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Landmark located between Sonoma Valley Wineries and downtown Santa Rosa, walking distance to upscale Shopping Montgomery Village, 5 restaurants, 24 hr CVS Pharmacy and Safeway/Starbucks. Full service affordable Destination Resort with 8 treatment rooms Spa featuring a Couples Massage, facials, manicure, pedicure, Vichy Body Scrub,2 Olympic size Outdoor heated Pools, 5 Tennis Courts with Pro, 8,000 Sq ft Montecito Heghts Health Club with child care, personal trainers, Indoor Cycle and Warm Yoga Studios,Free Parking, 170 rooms including 13 Pool view Suites,newly remodeled Executive Kings,Pet friendly rooms upon request,Family rooms-3-4 beds; all non Smoking rooms with mini refrigerators, King or dbl-dbl size beds, complimentary Wine and Cheese tasting every Friday 5-7pm, Poolside Dining, Lounge with nightly entertainment- dancing on weekends, Salsa Sundays,3-6pm Happy Hour,2 Bars,Healthy menu choices, Sunday Champagne Brunch, 15 function rooms 15,000 sq ft of function space ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Conference Resort And Spa
Flamingo Resort Santa Rosa
Flamingo Hotel Santa Rosa
Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa Santa Rosa, CA - Sonoma County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.