We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool Place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2777 Fourth St., Santa Rosa, CA 95409   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Chico, California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Cool Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

This is the second time we stayed at the Flamingo and we had another great time. Not only does it have a cool, retro vibe, but the staff is always amazing. The bartender Will was there both nights we were there and he is very friendly. The food is great so you don't have to leave the resort to eat. The rooms are nice, clean and comfortable. The only down side was the noise from the door entrance in the 500 wing. I told the night manager Lisa R. about it when we checked out and she immediatley sent someone out to fix the problem. I can't wait to go back and enjoy a drink by the beautiful pool.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    170
    71
    45
    27
See reviews for
93
160
26
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

Every year a group of us come up to Santa Rosa and wine taste. For the past two years we have stayed at the Flamingo and have enjoyed our weekend so much!
The hotel room was great! We had a small patio and it was recently renovated. My only complaint is we were near the entrance to the building and we could hear the front door anytime anyone opened it, especially between 6-7am.
The bar/lounge is great, with fun bands. And the breakfast/dinner are also a good value. Due note: the waitressing staff is quiet charming ;).
Overall great experience and would definitely stay here next year!!!

Room Tip: rooms with patios
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

It was a delight to meet Marie when we checked in. She was aware of our request for a quiet room on a top floor and was kind enough to provide us vouchers for the continental breakfast for each day of our stay. This type of welcome, really was nice especially after a long day of visiting many wineries.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

We got a great rate through Expedia for 2 standard rooms with King beds. When we arrived the gentlemen behind the desk Micheal was extremly nice and he upgraded both of our rooms to suites over looking the pool (which is beautiful). The rooms were absolutely huge! We totally got hooked up. One of them had to separate rooms inside and both had separate living rooms they were like apartments. It was really great. The hotel itself is definitely older but that retro feel and look is part of the experience. There could be a little bit of money put into the rooms themselves but for the price there was nothing to complain about. The pool area was really nice would be Great to come back during the summer to use it. They had great lounge furniture out by the pool and heaters which we used in the evenings. I would definitely come back again!

Thanks again Micheal!

Room Tip: Suites overlooking the pool were absolutely huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

A older hotel with clean updated beds. We were at the Flamingo when the pool was closed due to the winter season.... but we enjoyed lounging in the sun in the pretty internal garden. So if the pool was open the price would have been worth it. The hotel desk manager was a grumpy guy and the restaurant had no wait person... so we left after waiting 30 min. for anyone to appear. We did go to the Sunday Brunch and that was well staffed and perfectly organized with efficient great people, who didn't let anyone go a second without beverages and clean plates. So the Brunch restaurant staff were excellent. The food was plentiful and lots of variety for everyone. This is an older classic type hotel so the bathrooms had older tile, but it was nice and attractive. I think a lower price would give a better rating, but again, the internal large garden was lovely.

Room Tip: The Flamingo is off the busy road, so all the rooms would be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

Unfortunately when we arrived the toilet in the bathroom was blocked and so had to get staff up to fix that. And then the next morning we had no water - no shower, teethbrushing etc! When reported to front reception, we were told there was an 'issue' and since when did we not have water?!? Nothing else was done at the time. Fortunately the water 'issue' seemed to be fixed when we returned that evening which was good as we were booked for another night. Upon checking out when asked "Did if you enjoyed your stay?" we raised the problems again. The lady's response was - Did they not tell you you could have used to spa to shower? Which seems bizarre to me, as if I'm paying for a hotel room I don't expect to have to trek to the spa to get a shower? When pushed we got a $20 reduction for the one morning which there was no water - yipee! Quite deflated by the customer service and won't be returning.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmer, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

This hotel is a little off the beaten path and definitely a retro hotel. While driving up to the hotel is reminscient of a time gone by, the lobby is certainly from another era. Large and spacious, but it makes the place 'feel' old. This place certainly has a lots of meeting rooms and the restaurant is probably okay, but it just felt old, so we chose to eat out.
The guest rooms are large, at least in the section we stayed in. Lots of space to move around and spread out. There is a small refrig which comes in handy if you want to keep food overnight. The bathroom could certainly use more lighting, as the mirror over the sink is always in the shadows.....
One plus is that the place is quiet. Yes we visited in the off season, but even so, our wing was at the back away from the main building and away from any traffic. Keep in mind that this is a BIG property with several individual buildings that are not connected. Probably great for a convention or a large family gathering, but average for the two of us.
Another plus is that there is a shopping center directly across the road from the hotel. This shopping center has everything a traveller could need in a pinch-groceries, pharmacy, IHOP, etc.
Having booked this hotel on Priceline, it was "average" for the price we paid.
Bottom line, they might want to consider openning the windows, air the place out and dry clean the drapes. It was okay, but a little musty!

Room Tip: Rooms in the 400 and 500 block are probably the quietest. Farther from the lobby, pool and main area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa

Address: 2777 Fourth St., Santa Rosa, CA 95409
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Landmark located between Sonoma Valley Wineries and downtown Santa Rosa, walking distance to upscale Shopping Montgomery Village, 5 restaurants, 24 hr CVS Pharmacy and Safeway/Starbucks. Full service affordable Destination Resort with 8 treatment rooms Spa featuring a Couples Massage, facials, manicure, pedicure, Vichy Body Scrub,2 Olympic size Outdoor heated Pools, 5 Tennis Courts with Pro, 8,000 Sq ft Montecito Heghts Health Club with child care, personal trainers, Indoor Cycle and Warm Yoga Studios,Free Parking, 170 rooms including 13 Pool view Suites,newly remodeled Executive Kings,Pet friendly rooms upon request,Family rooms-3-4 beds; all non Smoking rooms with mini refrigerators, King or dbl-dbl size beds, complimentary Wine and Cheese tasting every Friday 5-7pm, Poolside Dining, Lounge with nightly entertainment- dancing on weekends, Salsa Sundays,3-6pm Happy Hour,2 Bars,Healthy menu choices, Sunday Champagne Brunch, 15 function rooms 15,000 sq ft of function space ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Conference Resort And Spa
Flamingo Resort Santa Rosa
Flamingo Hotel Santa Rosa
Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa Santa Rosa, CA - Sonoma County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.