We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fountaingrove Inn

Save Saved
You added Fountaingrove Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fountaingrove Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   101 Fountaingrove Pkwy., Santa Rosa, CA 95403   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 26 hotels in Santa Rosa
october147
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Had a horrible experience at Courtyard in Novato so moved to Fountain Grove in Santa Rosa. It is a good hotel, a little dated and poor lighting, but other than that it was clean and staff very friendly and just pleasant. Restaurant was also very good. Would recommend. I was in the north building across from some meeting rooms, but wasn't disturbed by noise, etc. I would stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    121
    160
    55
    23
    11
See reviews for
61
164
22
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Fountaingrove Inn. Very convenient to the freeway and easy to get to. Interior decor is fresh and modern with vibrant colors and special touches like the waterfall wall in the lobby. Rooms are nicely laid out, clean and smell fresh. Bathrooms have good quality towels and supplies. Black-out drapes help with blocking the sun so you can sleep in if you desire. Restaurant on site for breakfast, lunch and dinner plus room service available. Free parking and gym facilities on site. Staff was pleasant and helpful in providing directions and information.

Room Tip: If road noise is a bother, ask for a room facing the back of the property. Not intrusive, but if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I enjoyed the modern decor of the hotel. The rooms, and the entire building, were clean-which is what is most important to me. I stayed for one evening with my boyfriend and utilized the on-site gym, which was also clean. The hotel also has a heated lap pool and jacuzzi which we were unable to utilize, unfortunately. My favorite part of the stay was dining at the hotel restaurant. Delicious! I had the mac and cheese and my boyfriend had the brisket. He said it was the best brisket he's ever had. If you're going to have a cocktail, try the pineapple express!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Our room had all the basic amenities and plenty of room, but we were placed one room away from the lobby, making for loud nights and early mornings as late night revelers returned and early departers checked out. We told them in advance it was our 25th wedding anniversary, which I guess I assumed they would understand to mean we wanted romantic and quiet. The view from our window was sad, too, as it faced an ivy-laced wall leading to the parking lot (also noisy). The windows had blackout drapes, but they wouldn't fully close, so early morning sunshine peeked through a crack right into our faces. Too bad, cuz they could easily move the drapes to open from the other side. The restaurant was very good, however, and breakfast buffet was hearty and reasonably priced. The facility itself is quite pretty, and the wine tasting on Friday evening was a nice surprise. Location is on a hill with not a lot within a short walk, but one could drive to the other side of 101 to access Trader Joe's and some restaurants. We walked up the hill past the Round Barn and ran into Paradise Ridge Winery with a lovely art garden well worth visiting.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at the Fountaingrove Inn. The rooms are clean, semi-updated and quite roomy. The beds are comfortable. The staff was always so friendly and helpful. I was married at Paradise Ridge Winery, just a few miles away which was SO convenient! We had a block of rooms reserved for wedding guests and the hotel was quite accommodating with that as well! Overall I would definitely stay here again...maybe next year for my anniversary!

Room Tip: All of our wedding guests stayed at the hotel and were in the main hotel building, while our room wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stayed here for two nights during a family visit to Santa Rosa.

The hotel was quiet, professional, clean, and well set up. There is a breakfast in the restaurant each morning with plenty of coffee and fresh fruit. We found huge California strawberries that were just wonderful.

Conveniently located on Mondocino about 10 minutes from downtown.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the back side to avoid road noise, but honestly the noise wasn't bad at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

From the exterior, driving up, this place looks like an upscale office park. It's really three buildings, one with restaurant, the other two with hotel rooms. We stayed here with friends on a special weekend deal. The rooms are spacious, with a separate sitting area and small but well-decorated bathrooms with separate sink and vanity. The breakfast buffet was excellent and the coffee divine. Service can be slow in the restaurant but the food was generally pretty good. We definitely would stay here again. It's a good location for visiting Sonoma wine country.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fountaingrove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fountaingrove Inn

Address: 101 Fountaingrove Pkwy., Santa Rosa, CA 95403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fountaingrove Inn 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, TravelClick and Venere so you can book your Fountaingrove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fountaingrove Hotel Santa Rosa
Fountaingrove Santa Rosa
Fountaingrove Inn Santa Rosa, CA - Sonoma County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fountaingrove Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.