We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, very nice rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fountaingrove Inn

Save Saved
You added Fountaingrove Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fountaingrove Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   101 Fountaingrove Pkwy., Santa Rosa, CA 95403   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 26 hotels in Santa Rosa
Sacramento, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great location, very nice rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

From the exterior, driving up, this place looks like an upscale office park. It's really three buildings, one with restaurant, the other two with hotel rooms. We stayed here with friends on a special weekend deal. The rooms are spacious, with a separate sitting area and small but well-decorated bathrooms with separate sink and vanity. The breakfast buffet was excellent and the coffee divine. Service can be slow in the restaurant but the food was generally pretty good. We definitely would stay here again. It's a good location for visiting Sonoma wine country.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    119
    158
    53
    20
    12
See reviews for
55
161
22
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Myself and partner stayed here one night in June '12 whilst touring California. We arrived quite later and boy was this place hard to find, satnav kept taking us toward the nearby Hilton and we were up and down the same stretch of highway I don't know how many times! Ps - the Hilton are happy to direct lost guests! When we eventually arrived there was plenty of parking right outside the door and a very nice contemporary loby area on arrival with fruit and water available. Check in staff very pleasant and gave us a ground floor room down the main corridor off reception. Room was spaceous, contemporary and very clean. Large TV and free wifi ticked the media boxes and my girlfriend appreciated the massive bathroom! We had a wander around outside, there is a small outdoor pool at one end of the hotel which looked very pleasant but it was a little cool by the time of our evening arrival. We went over to the bar/restaurant building opposite the lobby and spent an enjoyable evening in the bar where they had some good "happy hour" deals on drinks and bar snacks, staff very efficient.

Overall, the hotel has the feel of a business stopover in the styling and the location but that suited us perfectly and we found it very homely for a night off the highway.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Picked this hotel on a Travelzoo special because we wanted to do some wine tasting. Did not know what the expect but were very pleased when we arrived at this nice place. The place is very different from your usual hotels and we loved the unusual design and the fact that it is located right off the highway. Our suite was extremely nice. The staff was very friendly. The Keurig coffee maker was a wonderful extra. The Equus restaurant served a very nice breakfast which was included in our stay. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east probably would be a little quitier as they would be farther away from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Passing through Santa Rosa on the way north. Decided to stay one night. Picked this off of Hotwire and got a good deal on the room over the rack rate. This is a conference style hotel, in terms of layout. Rooms are nice, hotel size, beds comfortable, quiet, and our bath had been redone with granite counters, stone tile floors and bath surround. All in all, a good deal and a nice stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

The hotel is right off the highway, but once you walk into the beautiful lobby, you don't hear the noise. The whole place is very nicely designed, warm colors and stone everywhere.

We got a great price, last minute Priceline Express Deal for Valentine's Day, and were very happy with this choice.

The front desk staff were friendly and check-in was quick.

The room was in the back and the window faced the hill, giving us a view of the green hill and a quiet atmosphere. We had a room with two queen beds, and the one we slept in was very comfortable, The Keurig coffee maker was a plus, it worked perfectly, and we found fresh half and half in the small fridge in the closet.

The bathroom was larger than expected, and comfortable.

We did not ask about a breakfast voucher, and we had to leave early so didn't have breakfast at Equus.

The hotel deserves its star rating, 3.5*, and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

My husband and I spent two days at this hotel. It is a lovely property and while there were some minor issues during our stay, we brought them to the attention of the staff and the hotel manager, and they were addressed and resolved immediately! The Equus restaurant served a very nice breakfast and the food was good. We would stay there again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We liked this hotel and location. Didn't use heated Jacuzzi/swim pool. Beds are very comfy. We had a junior suite in the second building, far from the road, so didn't hear any noise.
Like the morning buffet and very attentive staff in the restaurant. We also took our lunch "to go" and it was made withing 15 mnts as promised.
Planning to come back and enjoy another stay:-)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fountaingrove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fountaingrove Inn

Address: 101 Fountaingrove Pkwy., Santa Rosa, CA 95403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fountaingrove Inn 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TravelClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Tingo and Priceline so you can book your Fountaingrove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fountaingrove Hotel Santa Rosa
Fountaingrove Santa Rosa
Fountaingrove Inn Santa Rosa, CA - Sonoma County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fountaingrove Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.